Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel was okay. Food was good. Staff at front desk helpful. Dining staff were moody. Spanish tourists staying at the hotel were miserable with non spanish guests. Elevators are a major issue. Slow, small. Many people walking stairs. 10 min walk to beach.
5 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at Rosamar

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at the Rosamar and we will definitely be coming back. Staff are pleasant and helpful, the food (we stayed all-inclusive) was always very tasty with plenty to choose from. Each evening meal had a theme e.g. Asian, Mediterranean etc. The beds are very comfy too. The only negative is the very slow and small lifts but patience is a virtue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Good position

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The food was very good.
Cons: Although the food was very good, especially the theme nights, there was not enough choice for children's tastes. Needs more lifts!
Location: The location was good, fairly quiet, and not too far for the beach.
Staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially the young lady who did the line dancing. She made you feel very welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

shocking

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: weather was good
Cons: every thing
Location: location was good lots to do round hotel for every one
Hotel should be closed down all staff should be sacked they are so rude and arrogant all they want is money money money, all inclusive means nothing at this hotel. I would advise no one to go here, we have stayed in various nice friendly hotels in this area but this stay has put us off benidorm to be honest.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Bedlington Northumberland

Would def stay Again

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was booked last minute, we arrived early and they accommodated us without issue. Food was okay, just didn't eat in much due to what we had planned, but what we did have was as it should be (if you want a proper English Breakfast then go to Barnies Bar around the corner) - We thought this Hotel was excellent Value for Money
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Dawlish

Benidorm

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant staff rude we had half board and did not know which drinks we were entitled to.when we picked up the wrong drinks the head waiter shouted across to us in front of numerous other guests causing embarrassment to us he could have walked over to tell us .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orihuela costa. alicante.

Revamp

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Clean, but needs revamping in the bathrooms, and bedrooms. Lifts were slow, and two broke down and we were only there for three days. Food good. The three nights we were there had theme nights, good choice of food.
2 out of 5
by Enrique

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
WORST BREAKFAST EVER
2 out of 5
by Peter Alan from Almoradi

Very disappointed

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were fine perhaps a little unfriendly. The facilities are reasonable but the hotel is tired and dated in need of refurbishment. What really lets the hotel down is the food. Its poor quality,cheap and tasteless. Very evident from the poor quality of the fruits and salads all the way throught to the hot foods and deserts. For this reason i would not recommend this hotel.