Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect holiday

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel location is perfect by the sea. Staff is well spoken and helpful. Service is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but unusual rooms

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is well located and rooms large and clean . However shower only tepid - hot water not working . Breakfast was good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset england

Excellent hotel close to all amenities

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: In suites had own breakfast room and private swimming/jacuzzi area for suites only fantastic views over sea
Location: Close to centre short walk to shops and train station. 55 mins to Benidorm at 6.40euros. Easy to use and on time
We have stayed in Alicante before but this was an excellent choice. We stayed in one if the suites, which was a very large room with two choices for showering etc. Close as we knew to all amenities we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful sized rooms with super views .

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The views are breathtaking and the size of room wonderful. All little extras provided down to a buffing mit in the jacuzzi!
Cons: The snack bar menu was a wee bit ordinary but no biggie.
Location: Right on the marina. Restaurants and yachts.
Very pleased with this hotel for one night stay after late flight arrival. Superb greeting at reception. Very helpful and friendly. Had our cases taken up to our room while we caught last minute(23.45) snack .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Were we in room 236 on this occasion which has a large corner balcony with great views of the top end if the marina and sea views Room was reasonably clean however some of the fixtures and fittings needed repaired such as the torn privacy blind in the walki in shower and broken spare toilet roll holder which the maid broke off and left it lying on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good but!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Yes reception especially manager and room staff
Location: We went to the old town
We had a great stay except we were given no milk for our tea and coffee facilities in room. We wanted a drink on first night after getting back in late .having gone to the desk we were directed to the bar where they gave us a cup of milk and charged us over 2€ for this. We challenged this on departure and were told we were meant to have two cartons of milk in room , hardly a lot ! With having none in room on both days we asked to have reimbursed the money charged Again we were quizzed by the manager asking why we want a drink at 10pm .what time we want a drink in our room is nobodies business other than ourselves.we have never stayed anywhere where such a fuss made over milk! This tainted our view of what had been a lovely stay . I think milk should be provided no questions asked . It's not a big cost to the hotel but will cost recommendations. Please can we have a response to your policy and why your room staff are not being checked that they are leaving the appropriate items in the room
4 out of 5
by jh from cheshire

nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
we liked it here....very nice staff and the suite wss great the bed was massive and comfy. bit strange having a shower in the window but the views from the room out to sea were lovely. there was no air con so reception gave us a fan which worked perfectly. overall we had a very pleasant stay here. great location...great staff....the spa was included which was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by Alison

The wow factor with contemporary feel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The suite had everything as expected and good finishing touches with a kettle, iron, and full amenities pack. The view from the suite was fantastic, I had room 332 overlooking the marina and facing towards the Esplanade. I loved the modern and contemporary feel to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice break hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice with some minor refurbishment going on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Porta Del Mar Siites

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
An enjoyable stay with room 229 offering good views. As it's out of season we had some construction in the hotel that started at 0720 am each day. This didn't bother us as the sunrise view from room 229 is amazing.