Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr gutes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Mitarbeiter beim Frühstück, super nett und professionell in Ihrer Arbeit. Es wurde ständig nachgelegt und sofort abgeräumt. Vielen Dank!
Cons: Schallisolierung in den Fensterbereichen.
Location: Beste Lage. Bus und Bahnhaltestellen in unmittelbarer Nähe. Altstadt nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Beachclub am Ende der Straße.
Der erste Eindruck vom der Außenfassade war eher ernüchternd. Als wir ankamen ca. 13:00 Uhr war unsere Suite noch nicht fertig und es konnte uns auch keine Zeit genannt werden. Man würde uns anrufen. Als wir unsere Suite betraten, war alles wie auf den Hotelbildern. Sehr viel Platz, lichtdurchflutet und modern. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Hafenblick, und einen um die Ecke gehenden Balkon, sehr schön. Direkt gegenüber befand sich eine Diskothek, es waren nicht die Bässe und die Straße die gestört haben, der größte Lärm ging von den grölenden Menschengruppen aus, die sich neben der Diskothek sammelten und weiter feierten, und damit ist auch gleich ein großes Manko des Hotels genannt: kein Lärmschutz nach außen, ich glaube da war nur einfaches Fensterglas drin, es war jedes Wort von der Straße zu hören. Also unbedingt die Meerseite wählen. Frühstücksraum super, alles modern und Glas von der Decke bis zum Boden, eine fantastische Aussicht auf das Meer. Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut, war alles da um qualitativ hochwertig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

superb shower room overlooking the sea

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Another great stay at Suites Del Mar, super room, comfy beds, wonderful shower and fab sea view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel am Hafen

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Das Gesamtpaket hat gestimmt.
Location: Der Standort des Hotels ist ideal. Strand, Hafen und Altstadt sind vor der Tür. In der Altstadt fanden wir einige sehr zu empfehlende Restaurants.
Das -schon etwas in die Jahre gekommende Hotel - hat uns ausgezeichnet gefallen. Sehr sauber, sehr geräumige Zimmer, sehr schöner Blick auf den Hafen (aus unserem Zimmer im 4. Stock), freundliches Personal. Check in und check out erfolgten sehr schnell und völlig unkompliziert.
5 out of 5
by Jesper from Copenhagen

The BEST hotel ever!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 5 wonderful days at this wonderful hotel. We are very much used to ordering high quality hotel rooms, and this was the best room we have ever had. We ordered a Junior suite and we got a room so that our 1 year old son could sleep in the adjecent room, so that he could sleep while we were enjoying the view on the balcony facing both the harbour area and seaview. The room itself was to date the best room we have ever lived in, so we will surely come back for some extended weekends. Only downside was the discoteque opposite the hotel (it is only open friday and saturday night), so there is some noise coming from that until 6-7 am). Otherwise, we can only recommend you to visit this awesome hotel. We had breakfast included and it was with champagne for free. Nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steiner B.

schlaflose Nacht

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir haben die ganze Nacht gefroren und kaum geschlafen in einer Junior Suite. (09.04.16) Klimaanlage konnte nur auf Kalt gestellt werden, Zimmer war nicht beheizt. Die Dame an der Reception hatte nur Ausreden, kein Verständnis & keine Einsicht. Miserabel für ein 4-Stern-Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marbella

Situering is uitstekend. Parkeren apart is duur

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Situering, kamer en fitness
Cons: Persoonlijke aandacht en "bewegwijziging" in het hotel
Location: Direct bij haven, "Ramblas" Casino en daarnaast gesitueerde restaurants.
Minimale informatie omtrent omgeving en mogelijkheden. Onpersoonlijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Fantastic location, great room and facilities

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Fab location by the beach and Promenade, spacious family suite with sea view, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean, good choice of facilities
Cons: The playroom and adjacent bar ought to be open later in the evening for relaxing family gatherings and to enjoy a drink and game with a great view.
Location: On the pier, steps away from beach, Promenade, entrance to the Castle, old town, Alicante's shopping,Tram to Benidorm, everything is within easy reach
Stayed 4 nights in April for family break in the sun. Loved the family suite with sea view and 2 balconies and the shower with a view between balcony and bedroom. Great jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. Lounge was fab for relaxing. Staff were friendly (especially Alain in the restaurant). Breakfast buffet excellent, and the setting for breakfast over the sea and by the outdoor infinity pool was wonderful. Only points of note are the lack of privacy of the shower (only separated from the beds by a glass pane) and bathroom (no door between bedroom and bathroom other than toilet area), so difficult for one person to shower without waking up the rest of the family (it was fine for us but I can see it might not work for everyone). Also, the opening hours of the playroom -with its great table football, pool table, dartboard and Xbox- was a cause of frustration for us. It closes at 8pm, at the time when we'd have loved to use the room and enjoyed a drink. Our room rate included the use of the outdoor pool (just a bit cold in April), mini gym and indoor hotbub (with fab sea view), but we paid extra to use the next door indoor pool, larger gym and various jacuzzis. Frankly not worth the money. The pool is shallow and small, the jacuzzi busy and the whole place tired and in need of a refit. Overall, the Suites del Mar is great and we will return. Its location on the pier, over the sea, and minutes walk away from the Promenade, the Castle and the city makes it an ideal place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Magnus

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
De läckraste dusch jag någonsin haft på ett hotell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Alt var godt på nær en ting. Vi havde en dag hvor vejret var dårligt. Dette var ikke noget problem for jeg havde min pc med, og kunne sagtens bruge en halv dag på hotelværelset med lidt "kontorarbejde" og min kone slappede af med en bog. Men problemet er, at når vejret er dårligt og koldt, bliver lejligheden også kold, og det var sygt kold at sidde i lejligheden en halv dag da vejret var dårligt. Jeg spurgte i receptionen om det var muligt at skrue varme på, men det var ikke muligt. Alt på hotellet var egentlig perfekt, men lidt surt at når solen springer en dag over, skal man straffes yderligere med at lejligheden bliver kold