Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Charming hotel with history

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
I have come to Alicante many times, but I have never heard of this hotel. I wish I would of known about this jewel hidden with charm! Now that I finally have found, it will be closing its doors forever at the end of February!
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Good!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and comfy. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Quiet, peaceful place to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were lovely, room was spotless and comfortable. Lovely breakfast. I only stayed one night in winter so don't not use facilities but the garden was lovely. Would stay here again with a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful few days here in a traditional Spanish building. The lady who ran the place was lovely: helpful, gave us good tips and advice. We managed fine without a car as the 23 bus leaves from the hospital which is a 3 min walk from the hotel and takes you to the centre of Alicante for less than €2 and takes about 20 mins. Our room was ensuite, very spacious, had a fireplace with logs etc. The surrounding area is nothing to speak of but is close enough to the beaches and Alicante to not matter and it felt safe to walk about at night. The hotel itself is set in a mature garden with swimming pool and tennis court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Peaceful oasis

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Close to the beach and alicante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshunt, Herts

nice hotel, a little far from the beach locally.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely gardens
Cons: We didn't have teamaking facilities in the room, but the owner soon gave us a fridge and cups etc.
Location: It is in a very quiet area but there is nothing to do nearby
A lovely small hotel with friendly staff. The nearest beach is a long walk away, however a cheap bus ride (E1.50) to El Campello from nearby. El Campello had a lovely beach, but two chairs and umbrella were expensive at E15.00 per day. However hotel has some umbrellas you can borrow. The restaurants tend to close about 4 or 5pm and reopen at 7 or 8pm. Lovely swimming pool at the hotel with bar service and plenty of chairs and unbrellas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable, - BUT closing down!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely building, with nice grounds and pool. However, rather remote, no other bars/restaurants nearby and just a massive hospital/university complex, so hard to navigate the area. Street was not on ANY navigation device (TomTom, Google, Maps etc).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a peaceful Haven

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel excellent really quiet for a restful holiday good pool area and snack facility. 10 minute taxi or bus ride to Alicante Town for night life Staff ( Elizabeth ) in particular couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The hospitality excellent
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Brighton

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for what I was looking for, a nice quiet private retreat. You could sunbathe by the pool peacefully yet drive to nearby Alicante or Benidorm etc for some dinner and nightlife. The manager Elizabeth was extremely accomadating and nothing was ever too much.