Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

relaxing hotel close to town center

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: always get a sun lounger
Cons: heat the swimming pool
Location: good location close to town center with some excellent restaurants at affordable prices
nice hotel in quiet relaxing grounds.Nice pool although a bit on the cold side in April, rooms very comfortable and clean
2 out of 5
by will

Give this hotel a miss

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not at all impressed. Accommodation was in a bungalow in very pleasant gardens which was very dated, not particularly clean and l think the style was supposed to be rustic but in our opinion that equated to basic. The room was not at all comfortable. The reception staff were excellent and the reception area was impressive but things like the toilets were worn and dated. Breakfast was very average with one disinterested waiter. The coffee from the machine was vile and the breakfast room a gloomy barn. For the price of this hotel l expect something significantly better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Pleasant hotel amidst palm trees

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Heat the pool!
This hotel is a few hundred metres from the centre of Elche, but surrounded by an enormous palm tree plantation (a palmira or palmeraie as found in Morocco) so it feels like being in the country. There is even a cock that crows at dawn! Lovely pool (unheated, sadly). Staff are very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant is very elegant but the food doesn't quite live up to the surroundings: the dishes are ambitious but not always successful. Rooms are simply but tastefully furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, brilliant staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice and different from the norm of boring hotels, close to local town and bus station. Will recommend to a couple who wants a relaxing holiday but who wants to expore would recommend to go to somewhere else as it is out of the way of places to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply lovely

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property with fabulous grounds, a lovely pool and outdoor bar area. Rooms are well-designed in comfortable bungalows dotted around the grounds. All the staff are charming, helpful and efficient. Breakfast, lunch and drinks on the outside terraces were all very good. We will definitely be back. Special thanks to Cristonel at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful and relaxing surroundings

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: I loved the pool area , it was very beautiful during the day and night . I also enjoyed the calm and relaxing feeling of the hotel .
Cons: Can't think of much ! It would be nice to have a pianist or a Spanish gutarist while having dinner .
Location: We weren't overly keen on Elcha itself , but we did have the most amazing meal at La Finca and enjoyed looking around the garden of palms .
This is the perfect hotel if you would like a few days to totally relax in beautiful surroundings. It was extremely hot during our stay , but as the hotel is surrounded by palm trees you can always sit in dappled shad and dip in and out of the pool . Our room was very comfortable and cool . the breakfast buffet was great and had very type of breakfast you could wish for . We also had an excellent meal in the restaurant . I would highly recommend it and will definitely be returning when I can .
5 out of 5
by Ian from Swansea

Elche stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fourth visit to this hotel. Excellent stay however the only problem was with check in. Over an hour later than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stayed here 4 nights travelling as a family with our 3 children & their grandma, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All staff were polite & helpful. The breakfast was great, lunch served by the pool was delicious & the rooms were very clean & spacious. The outside bar at night was a lovely spot to enjoy a cocktail overlooking the candle lit gardens & pool. stepping out from the hotel youre only a few minutes walk from an array of restaurants, bars & shops in the town, we ate out every night & tried somewhere different each time, so much choice. The airport is only 15 minutes drive away. We had an amazing holiday & highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

great hotel in the middle of elche

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: quiet location close to all amenities
Location: great for food,restaurants, history and culture
booked last minute ,great hotel in the middle of Elche ,nice pool , hisoric sites nearby including the Santa Maria basillica Well worth a look, museums galore , fantastic dining almost everywhere at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropical paradise, loved it!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with beautiful grounds and pool