Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baldersheim

Sehr kühl gehaltenes Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: im altes Stadtzentrum, Strand Promenade zum flanieren und gut essen gehen
altes Haus im inneren modern gehalten ,laut hörig und Renovierung bedürftig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Særdeles hyggelig hotell

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Reiste med en venninne . God opplevelse , få rom. De ansatte var der for oss ! God beliggenhet , kort vei til Plaza de Iglesia , kort vei til stranden . Tok tram (tog) fra Alicante , anbefales ! Kort vei fra stasjonen til hotellet . Vi kommer tilbake neste år :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel very conveniently located in Altea

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Some of the fittings in the room were a little tired and it needed more storage space
Location: Great for Altea old town, sea front and Restaurants
We stayed for 5 nights in September 2106 and found this to be a delightful boutique hotel in a perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hotel La Serena, Hotel Management
Dear Martin. Thank you to contact us and spend your time sharing your experience with us and other people. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us. The hotel staff tries to make the client's stay as pleasant as possible and It is very nice for us to hear opinions as friendly as yours. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Greetings from all the team of Hotel La Serena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trøndelag

Nydelig, rustikt og bohemsk hotell

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nydelig blanding av gammel og nytt interiør! Ekslusivt og avslappende atmosfære. Frokosten var ganske enkel, men alt var utrolig velsmakende! Hjembakte brød, syltetøy som smakte bær, friskpresset juice, egg etter ønske og nydelig kaffe og te. Litt surr med påfyll av håndduker, såpe mm, men alt ble ordnet kjapt av personalet da vi sa ifra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hotel La Serena, Hotel Management
Dear Eva. Thank you very much for contacting us and spending your time sharing your experience with us and another people. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy our breakfast, in fact, it is one of our most valued services. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Greetings from all the team of hotel La Serena
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Galway

Lovely hotel with a great location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay here. Location is brill. We didn't use outdoor facilities as it was only early May (ie pool, sun loungers). Breakfast wasn't great, very limited supply but I think this was because there were only a few guests staying. Didn't really bother me as I'm not a breakfast person. Would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a visit
1 out of 5
by Ellen from Amsterdam

Would never recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible reception; no attention, even though there was nobody in hotel the room was not ready at 2 pm. The matrasses were very hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom not very clean and room smelled damp.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Treignac

Boutique hotel in the heart of Altea old town

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit to La Serena which was just as enjoyable as our first. The hotel has a unique, relaxed ambience and is well located inside Altea old town. The staff are very attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Børge

La Serena Altea verd et opphold.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fint lite hotel i gamel stil,10-12 Rom. ligger i gammelbyen. Hyggelig betjening,skjermet for by støy.lite svømmebaseng. Frukost enkel og ok.