Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austrailia

Hotel facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2015
There seemed to be miscommunication between staff at meal times as to what was included within our stay, there were a few issues as to what is advertised and what is actual, e.g coffee facilities in room that didn't exsist. I don't think I'd be visiting again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

CARDAC HILL

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The food was not too bad
Cons: The situation of the toddlers pool
Location: The location was up a steep hill therefore not for anyone with walking or breathing difficulties
Hotel was OK My gripe is about the situation of the toddlers pool. It was at the back with no seating for adults who wanted to keep an eye on their children, also no sun at this part. The second pool had shuts running into it which was also unsuitable for toddlers. The main pool was small not like the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Never go when it is likely to rain, there is NOTHING to do, kids club rubbish, terrible hill to climb to get to it from the shops, no shops or vending machines in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close, up bit of a hill from beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cost me €120 extra on arrival for 4 nights to go from maximum deal with Expedia to actual all inclusive. Seen some nasty falls. Tiles around swimming pool slippery when wet. Very good diverse food buffets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent facilities and great room.
Short stay made an excellent base. The room was very modern, clean and welcoming. Ideally located at the end of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Oxfordshire

Much better than I expected!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: All inclusive food & drinks
Cons: Some reception staff could be a bit more welcoming/helpful. Lighting in the rooms is either very bright/harsh or a bit dim.
Very impressed with facilities staff and the all inclusive food & drinks - superb value for money! Hotel is close to beach (5 mins downhill - 10 mins up!) and about 15 mins from the main bar/strp area. Really enjoyed our 3 night break in surprisingly hot/sunny early April weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holiday gal from Midlands England

Good value but pool area often in shade

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Great drinks and good food
Cons: Pool area - but nice pool area at magic villa just down road
Location: It's benidorm- it is what it is!!!
Hotel food and drinks great , especially if you on gold card where you have branded drinks and can use all the Magic Hotels, but the pool area is dark and gloomy looking and overshadowed for a lot of the day because of the surrounding tall hotels so we went to magic villa hotel just down road which had a nicer pool area.. Night entertainment is just ok, a good base to start an evening as fairly close to the main streets, and is good value for the price. We went Monday to Friday and was nice, but lots of stag and hen parties arrived on the Friday- so can't say what weekends are like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for all occasions

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Food
Very nice and clean hotel, food was good. Went for a stag do and it was perfect, was all inclusive so didn't need much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

It was ok for a break

Posted Oct 3, 2008
Certainly not one of the best hotels I've stayed in, but it was good, clean, the food was enjoyable (always something decent to eat) and there is a self service bar after midnight. The staff were pleasant enough, always happy to help. I would rate this hotel as a good 3 star. Its nice and central for the entertainment and the beach. As for cardiac hill, well I'm overweight, not particularly fit and a smoker and I managed! Certainly anyone with a disability will struggle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Bluff, Arkansas

Stay away, less than one star resort

Posted Jul 18, 2008
We stayed at the Magic Rock Garden June 29 & 30 of 08. It was the worst hotel stay we have experienced. Under-staffed and always a long line at the desk.Check in was terrible, clerk did not mention you needed a deposit for the A/C remote, the TV remote or the safe. It took several trips down inconvenience passageways to handle normal check in business. We hit the beach which was several buildings away and came back to our room for showers, there were no towels. Another trip to the desk and several calls later we got towels in about two hours. Electricity went out 3 times, hair dryer only ran 15 seconds without kicking out, TV was not working and A/C was hot. No effort was made by the staff to correct any of these issues and emails to management after the trip were not answered. Lot's of kids, pool was full and under-sized. No towels for pool or beach. I was told before I made the reservation that parking was availble for a price but you had to find it by luck on the street. Food was just eatable. This is not all-inclusive, there was a rule for everything.