Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington uk

Very pleased with the hotel facilities.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was very spacious and the rooms excellent
Cons: The meals became a little bit boring after a while and a theme menu would have been welcome occasionally. The grassed areas around the pools were worn
Location: The location was out of the way which is what we wanted. We are familiar with the area and have stayed here before.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Exeter

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights bed and breakfast. The hotel is beautiful, well kept and traditional Spanish decor. Facilities are very good. The negatives were the evening meal we had on the first night it was buffet and although a good choice the food was not good. I enjoyed the dining area but and the breakfast was ok but I was not tempted to have the cooked as it was not hot and the food had been out for a long time. The staff were friendly and helpful but the restaurant didn't match the luxury of the hotel. The hotel is away from Altea and you definitely need a car we were keen to walk but the road is too dangerous at all times. Altea has some lovely restaurants in the old part so I would recommend Bed and Breakfast and have the pastries and fruit and hire a car to go out in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MALGORZATA J.

nice,calm place

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Very good location if you like silent,calm a bit remote place. Car is necessary to get to Altea, just 10 min.drive.Free parking accesible. Pools are nice,breakfast really good with rich variety of food. Rooms clean,good size,comfortable with balcony/terrace. There are nice beaches/ineresting places to visit in short time drive from the hotel. Good value for money,will stay again.
5 out of 5
by David from Canada

Very nice hotel in a gated area

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Lots of space. Balcony. Big table with chairs. In a gated area. Many free parking space. Hot breakfast. Mosquitoes in the room. Bathroom is huge. Unfortunately the jacuzzi didn't work.
3 out of 5
by peter from christchurch

happy days in altea

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is in the hills ..so a car was essential.It's a slightly 'tired' hotel in a traditional spanish style which was endearing. staff were generally helpful. breakfast time was good. Wi Fi was patchy and the TV access to english channels failed for days. (we were their during the rugby world cup) pools were really good and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: On site supermarket.
Location: Only 5 minutes drive from Altea with its wonderful restaurants.
Lovely quiet hotel - perfect for a relaxing break. Large clean rooms, spa bath and spacious balcony. Friendly staff. Great choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The views!
Cons: Evening meals
We found the hotel quite and relaxing, stayed in mid September for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely hotel, though you'd need a car.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We stayed for a week in one of the self catering one bed apartments. First impressions were very good, really big, clean and comfortable and quite plush looking, but when we first arrived we wanted a drink so we'd picked up a bottle of water on the way so we could make a cup of tea, but the kitchen didn't have a kettle... Fortunately we'd brought a travel kettle with us, but I would have thought self catering meant you'd have the means to make a hot drink rather than boiling a saucepan of water. Also the balcony was a nice size with two chairs to sit on, but a small table would have been nice so we could have somewhere other than the floor to put a drink or snack. Other than that, the only other downsize is that the location is fairly isolated and up very steep winding hills so if you haven't got a car for the duration, your stay could be marred by sore anckles and knees or a hole in your wallet from the taxi fares to Altea town. But all in all we had a lovely stay, and would happily go back as the hotel was really very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel reminds me of an old cruise ship. Outdated rooms and common areas. Perhaps good for families with lots of kids as the rooms are large as is the pool area. Not a luxury hotel.