Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Tea and coffee facility
Location: Much to do around the area, short walk to all bars, restaurants and beach
Our room was very small, but adequate for our needs as a base. Kept clean, but like many places, smell from toilet was a bit overpowering some days. Very little time spent in hotel, but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent. 5 minute walk into town. The staff in Kus (Bar) were excellent. The hotel staff could learn something from them !
Cons: Signs in English at the Club Nautica apartments. Come to an arrangement with Club Nautica that would allow guests to use the pool.
Location: Location is ideal. 5 minute walk into town. Beach right beside the apartments.
This was our 4th stay at the Marina International. Unfortunately it will be our last. We had booked a room for 3, 2 adults and 1 child. They did not provide sheets/bedding for the sofa bed. The smell from the bathroom was terrible, as there is no window an extractor fan would be recommended. The apartment we had was in the club nautica side,( white buildings not the red). We were told that pool was closed for cleaning. Then when pool opened we were told that we couldn't use it ,as it was solely for Yacht club members. Difficult to understand why this wasn't mentioned on arrival. We had a very excited child who couldn't wait to use the pool and when it was finally opened was very disappointed to learn she wasn't allowed to use it. We were told that quiet hours were from midnight to 8am, however the same couldn't be said for the bars below the apartments, 2am in the morning the music was still blaring. When we asked at reception, the receptionist thought we were complaining about another resident making noise and was prepared to deal with them, but when we explained it was the bar, she said its the holidays. It may have been the holidays but the music was blaring in an empty bar, Placing a family with a young child directly above a bar , and across from the disco bar was not ideal. More consideration should be given to room allocations.
3 out of 5
by Hannah

Clean well located and nice!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We read some very bad reviews so didn't expect much from these apts!we found them to be nice!clean very spacious and well equipped.we stayed in a two bed apt which was plenty big enough for us(2adults3kids)our room was 511.had two balconies overlooking the pool and marina which was so lovely.first floor,no lifts.apt was cleaned once during our 6nt stay and all bedding and towels changed.reception staff all lovely and very helpful!2min walk to beach (go to pizzeria goleta!our fave place on the beach)we had trouble with noise in this apt as we had a group of teenage lads next door,only reason we can't rate apts higher.unfortunately the room next door was privately owned so reception had to call police to deal with the noise.only bad part of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a prison

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Noisy noisy noisy. Small bed and uncomfortable noisy noisy noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

The truth

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: A lamp in the living room. some decent decor ,to dampen the echo.
Location: Near the seafront, excellent location for restaurants etc. Can be noisy on the boat yard side in the mornings.
Stayed for 4 nights. The room is a good size, however there is only a basic TV with one English channel a dining table with 4 chairs and a fold away sofa bed. A lamp would be a good idea and perhaps a picture or two to deaden the sounds. At night you can hear people moving and talking due to the echo's in the apartment. The kitchen is extremely basic with limited cutlery and no decent sized mugs for tea/coffee etc only tea cups available. We found the fridge noisy in such an empty apartment so turned it off in the evenings. Wifi is intermittent. If you have a car and want to park in the hotel car park, be prepared to pay 8 euro a day. (Feb 2017). Hot water is via a combi boiler so no issue, and the shower is good. Overall a place to stay but don't expect anything special.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

Great stay loved location and Hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable a small point, short Knives Forks and Spoons in KItchen. Washing machine adequate but at end of its life needs to be Changed. Paul
3 out of 5
by kirsteen

Late taxis

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was in a great position for walking into the town-the hotel tried to get us a taxi on two morning's but both times they never came when they said..also reception forgot to book us one straight after my husband went down to ask them so not a good service..we didn't trust them to book us one for the airport at 4am! Also says hairdryer provided but they said they don't-they did lend me one that another guest had left though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Basic But adequate

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location was great, pool was adequate.
Cons: One key factor for us, was car parking, you park in a public carpark, You must get a prepaid ticket from reception, or the cost of parking doubles.
Location: Location is great, quiet but close to town. Salt lakes are amazing, Aquapolis is expensive but very nice.
So we booked a cheap break, so we got what we expected in terms of the hotel, we were in a ground floor apartment, which was basic but clean. Location was fantastic as you are literally on the edge of the marina, with the boats being within a few strides of your door. Balcony was very small.
2 out of 5
by Lesley from Cumbria

dn't get what we had booked

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a 1 bedroomed apartment with twin beds but on arrival we were given a 1 bedroomed apartment with 1 small double bed and a sofa bed. As we need separate beds we were just given sheets to make up the sof bed ourselves. Not a very nicely located room with a sewage smell and very noisy extract unit close by. We had asked for a quiet room not on ground floor but as we arrived late we had been allocated what was probably the worst room available
3 out of 5
by Steve from Southampton

Steve's trip

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok but was never told you have to pay €8.00 to park for 24hrs should be free if you have a room