Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel and well presented in all aspects

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
had a great stay at rio park this was my first stay at this hotel and the staff were so helpful and the breakfast was first class there was only one down side was the cats and people sleeping near the hotel but I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

needs upgrading

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location is fine although it sits up a slight incline but entertainment etc was only about a ten minute walk and the hotel is quiet enough at night
Staff were pleasant. Food was plentiful but a bit repetitive. Our room was clean enough but badly needing upgraded. No tea facilities which I found disappointing as I love a cup of tea first thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our hotel. Was over booked

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We had a terrible experience because this hotel had over booked us and we was moved to a hotel way to far out for us as one of my party has copd and one has rheumatoid athriitis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for price we paid, food good staff good, rooms small so ok for a short stay or maybe a week but not for a two week holiday,air con ok out of season but dont think it would be enough for height of summer
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure I would stay again

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff not very helpful, we had three rooms booked but we were not put together although we had specifically requested it. Sun bed situation ridiculous, despite many signs that towels will be removed all sunbeds full before 7am with towels. Rooms very tired and dated. We went half board and were very happy with the choice and standard of food on offer. We were advised we could have a late checkout if we went to reception on the morning of departure only then to be told we couldn't as the hotel was fully booked. Main inside bar only one member of staff serving most of the time which led to queues. Air conditioning in room was useless.
3 out of 5
by SIMON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

nice hotel well kept very clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
very impressed lovely staff particularly the English girl on reception. Clean and well maintained hotel and outside areas pool very good. Close to all the areas amenities and a short chalk to the beach.
1 out of 5
by NEIL from Torrevieja,Spain

More like a old peoples home and un clean

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was like a old peoples retirement home which I have stated on Trip Advisor. The room was terrible and the bathroom and bedroom dangerous with spikes sticking out of places and furntiure and doors falling appart. The maid ransacked the room as we were at breakfast and sheets were unclean. The recptionist was un helpful and had no knowledge of Benidorm itself. The food was diabolical and wasn´t replenished. The tables and chairs in the dining room made the experience of eating there being more like dodgem cars at the fun fair. We had to wait longer than told for our room when we arrived and the noise from the hotel pop in pub meant you got no sleep! The walls in the rooms were not soundproof. Never going there again!!!!
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Bridgend

Rio park

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the weekend at the Rio Park. . Have stayed here many times. This hotel is good value the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is great. My only mistake was not requesting a NO SMOKING room. We continually felt we stank of smoke and so did the room . Rooms could do with updating.