Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Excellent locactin right on the beach and marina couldn’t fault the breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyckoff, New Jersey

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Had difficulty maintaining Wi Fi on my 5th floor. Also, for some reason I could not make out calls on my cell. When I arrived in Barcelona later in my trip all worked well...a mystery!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Nice hotel Easy reach if bars ,restaurants and beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The hotel is absolutely nice! Great location between the beach and the yacht port, modern and spacious rooms with beautiful views, nice staff, awesome pool, definitely reccommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Cristina Pérez - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Magdalena, I contact you from the Guest Experience Department of Meliá Alicante with the purpose of transmitting our most sincere gratitude for dedicating your time sharing your opinion. Our commitment is to improve our services every day and receiving your constructive words it is the better way we are able to adapt to your needs. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Magdalena, we are at your disposal for anything you may need and thank you a lot for your collaboration. The entire team of Meliá Alicante hopes to see you as soon as possible. Yours faithfully,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Cristina Pérez - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I contact you from the Guest Experience Department of Meliá Alicante with the purpose of transmitting our most sincere gratitude for dedicating your time sharing your opinion. It is great to check that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. We are at your disposal for anything you may need and thank you a lot for your collaboration. The entire team of Meliá Alicante hopes to see you as soon as possible. Yours faithfully,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Cristina Pérez - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie, I contact you from the Guest Experience Department of Meliá Alicante with the purpose of transmitting our most sincere gratitude for dedicating your time sharing your feedback. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Sophie, we are at your disposal for anything you may need and thank you a lot for your collaboration. The entire team of Meliá Alicante hopes to see you as soon as possible. Yours faithfully,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Enjoyed the stay will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Cristina Pérez - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Day, I contact you from the Guest Experience Department of Meliá Alicante with the purpose of transmitting our most sincere gratitude for dedicating your time sharing your opinion. Our commitment is to improve our services every day and receiving your constructive words it is the better way we are able to adapt to your needs. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Day, we are at your disposal for anything you may need and thank you a lot for your collaboration. The entire team of Meliá Alicante hopes to see you as soon as possible. Yours faithfully,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brixham Devon

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Very busy and popular hotel.The hotel presents as a modern efficient and happy hotel. Staff very obliging and keen to ensure the customers requirements are met. Being by the beach and the marina yet in the city of Alicante and having the advantage of being 15 mins from the airport this is an ideal location for both business and vacations. I shall be returning again for holiday breaks .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Excellent hotel next to beach

Posted May 29, 2018
Very big hotel but excellent location next to the beach and marina with plenty of nearby bars and restaurants. Excellent choice for breakfast in a room with floor to ceiling windows and therefore spectacular views over the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Cristina Pérez - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, I contact you from the Guest Experience Department of Meliá Alicante with the purpose of transmitting our most sincere gratitude for dedicating your time sharing your review. Our commitment is to improve our services every day and receiving your constructive words it is the better way we are able to adapt to your needs. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Martin, we are at your disposal for anything you may need and thank you a lot for your collaboration. The entire team of Meliá Alicante hopes to see you as soon as possible. Yours faithfully,