Ratings based on 2,374 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms are hit and miss. 4th floor is cheapest and usually how they pull you in..on arrival you'll hate an obsolete room on the 4th at which point you'll get to choose between paid upgrades. Just take a junior suite upfront with a sea view..harbour view is dire. After that its passable..food is nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the beach and many restaurants

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Apart from poor air con in the room (noisy and ineffective) the hotel has a lot going for it. Good facilities, wide selection of breakfast treats and friendly staff. Most speak English and are very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant at the hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The service - the staff could not do enough for and most of all the cleanliness - it was absolutely spotless and the staff were cleaning all the time
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Perfect location for the beach and the town
The only disappointment at this hotel is their restaurant. It does not open until 8.30 pm which I feel is a little late, perhaps it could open at 7.30 pm as I as many other diners like to dine early. Also there is no vegetarian option on the menu and I do have a lactose allergy which I tried to explain to the manager of the restaurant and to be very honest he didn't have a clue. I asked for my fish dish to have "no sauce" and it came with sauce and so had to go back. If they could offer some more plain food on the menu it would be great as the service and surroundings are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Really nice hotel with a great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great location next to the marina and beach.
Cons: the 'spa' facilities in the wellness centre situated next door unfortunately does not come up to the same standard as the hotel,not recommended.
Location: Huge variety of both eating and drinking places around the hotel. Free entry into the nearby casino and right next to the beach.
We are just back from a 6 day break in this lovely hotel. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to relax and recharge the batteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location was amazing. Facilities were excellent. Great food and friendly staff.
Cons: More sunbeds by the pool areas
Location: Fantastic location, very close to the beach and marina. A short walk to the old and new towns. Loads of places to eat and drink.
Lovely, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for the beach and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Daniel was an excellent customer service provider on the desk. He also upgraded us to the suite room because of my wife's birthday. Although the other staff in the kitchen wasn't as good as Daniel which let us down a bit. Breakfast was superb Overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, U.K.

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was modern, the staff were great and the position in Alicante was unbeatable.
Cons: Get the lifts working!
Location: Perfect location next to beach, marina, esplanade, old town, new town and resteraunts.
The hotel is very modern, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a premium room as it was our 40th wedding anniversary which was a lovely surprise. The room overlooked the beach and up to the castle, beautiful. The breakfast was busy most days but kept well stocked and a huge variety. Again the staff were attentive and very pleasant. We did not use the pool or gym. The only downside was the lack of working lifts. We had three lifts near our room and only one worked. We tried the lifts at the other end of the building here one of two was working. Unfortunately despite pressing the button for our floor it did not stop either going up or down! We coped as we were on floor 2 and able to use stairs. We used the bar and found it very comfortable and reasonably priced. The hotel is right by the beach on one side and the marina on the other with many cafes and resteraunts in close proximity. The lift to the castle is just a short walk away and the old town nearby. The esplanade is beautiful and just across the road so a very convenient hotel for all the amenities and sights. We caught the c6 bus from the airport to the hotel which was cheap €3.85 each but packed, standing room only, took about thirty minutes. On the way back we chose a taxi from outside the hotel which took fifteen minutes and cost €16 for two of us but was of course much more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Hotel located near the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean. Hotel was also in a good location, its close to the beach and to other amenities such as the old town, restaurants et.
Cons: The hotel needs to fully provide what is advertised and need to deal with customer complaints more efficiently.
Location: Harbour can be seen from some of the rooms at the hotel. Beach is very close by which is a bonus. Restaurants, old town and train station are nearby.
We had booked a room with 3 twin beds for 3 adults however unfortunately we were not provided with this, the third bed was inadequate and not of average height, the bed was unpleasant and extremely uncomfortable to sleep in and we did not expect this from 4 star hotel, its not what we had paid for. The hotel said that none of their rooms, as a standard have 3 twin beds and that when a 3rd bed is required they bring this additional bed into the room, this bed is a roll away bed and is much smaller than the beds in the rooms. Unfortunately having to deal with this issue took up a significant amount of our time, we were only away for a short break and did not want to have to continue dealing with the hassle of addressing the issues in respect of our room. The person that we spoke to initially named Lilly tried to assist us and appeared to try and resolve the matter; however despite her efforts we were left with the 3rd inadequate bed. On our last day we tried again to speak with a manager, however the male that we spoke to was rude, and condescending. If it was not for this issue and how we were spoken to by the male member of staff on our last day, then i would have rated this hotel more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best view!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I had a wonderful weekend here and look forward to returning shortly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice city centre on the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A classy hotel with great staff and in a great location.