Ratings based on 1,921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Perfektes und freundliches Hotel am Stadtstrand

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Frühstück mit Panoramablick auf den Strand und die Festung St. Barbara
Cons: Die Bauarbeiten im 5. Stock verursachen Lärm. Tee und Kaffee täglich im Zimmer nachfüllen. Schuhputzmaschine aufstellen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Yachthafen und dem Stadtzentrum. Ideal zur Stadtbesichtigung und Shopping.
Wir kommen zum Urlaub wie auch Geschäftlich nach Alicante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Out dated hotel that needs an all over refurb. Got

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very old fashioned room with dark timber and artex on the walls. No kettle so no tea making facilities. Beautiful view and excellent breakfast. I think the hotel had a sewage works problem as there was a constant smell in the corridors, which luckily didn't reach my room. I'm told that some new rooms were refurbished recently, but seems odd to have only done some of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Waterfront hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Balcony overlooking beach.
Cons: No coffee or tea available in room. Outdoor pool in shade and unheated. Hotel mini-gym was sad. Associated spa next door was well below standard.
Location: On the main pleasure craft harbour and beach. Steps to the restaurants and shopping district.
Close to everything. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. Room clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienne

hotel bien placé à proximité du centre

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement
Cons: les salles de bains du 4eme étage
problème : pas de parking gratuit, obligé d'utiliser le parking public payant : 20€/jour la chambre ou nous étions est vieillissante et mériterait d'être refaite, surtout la salle de bain. Positif : petit déjeuner gargantuesque, la de restaurant avec vu sur la mer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Stayed for 9 nights. Hotel being up graded and we were on one of the floors that wasn't yet. A little dated and dingy but clean enough. Breakfast buffet was great. Champagne included. Great location close to most things. Definitely need to rent a car if staying that long. Recommended day trip to Guadalest and Calp. Well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel stuff, room.
Cons: i can't say. i liked everything a lot.
Location: Near the sea , coffee bars, restaurants, city center, beach...everything you need.
Very nice hotel and friendly stuff,willing to help, if something is wrong. I am pleased with this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, U.K.

In a beautiful position overlooking the harbour

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Views of the harbour
Very nice hotel. Convenient to the town. Restaurant a bit pricy so didn't try it but plenty of restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, FL USA

Alicante

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Everything was wonderful! When we checked in the hotel staff did not have breakfast listed for us, however my Expedia receipt did and they were very accommodating. By the way, did I saw that the breakfast was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on edge of Alicante

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Position
Perfect area, on edge of Alicante with easy access to all areas of Alicante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Sunny stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A light on the balconey would be useful.
Location: Close to the castle which has fantastic views and some museums within walking distance. Bus station nearby if you want to visit other places.
We arrived early and luckily were allowed to check in four hours before the official time as our room was ready. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good choice of foods at the buffet breakfast. We had a nice view from our small balcony and the hotel is in a good location.