Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Posted Aug 26, 2015
För en 4 stjärnigt hotel finns ingen strykjärn / strykbräda i rummet . Kylen är tom och ingen wi-fi . I halvpension ingår ingen dryck inte ens vatten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool .lifts take to long to come .drinks expe

Posted Aug 25, 2015
15 min wait for lifs .room not gud .£1000 for 3peple 9 nights no food dont book with Expidia they over charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROMA

L'HOTEL PIU' BELLO DI TUTTA BENIDORM IN ASSOLUTO!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: LA PISCINA è QUALCOSA DAVVERO DI FANTASTICO... TI FA STACCARE LA MENTE..... E SEMBRA DAVVERO DI STARE IN UN'OASI... PER DI PIU è APERTA ANCHE LA NOTTE
Cons: A MIO AVVISO PER IL MOMENTO NESSUNO....
Location: MOLTO VICINA ALLA PLAYA DEL LEVANTE DOVE SI SVOLGE TUTTO DALLA MATTINA ALLA SERA... CON I SUOI LOCALI KU., KM, PENELOPE...
Considerando che prima di prenotare abbiamo visto e rivisto le foto di tutti gli hotel e letto tutte le recensioni di tutti i viaggiatori nei vari alberghi, abbiamo scelto il melia benidorm perchè la sua impressionante piscina a laguna ha catturato la nostra attenzione.Ma non è solo per la piscina.... l'hotel dista a pochissimi minuti a piedi dalla playa di levante, ovvero il lungo mare dove si svolge maggiormente la vita notturna.... il personale è molto disponibile , gentile e soprattutto simpatico. L'hotel è molto grande , bellissimo, pulito , ben attrezzato e soprattutto curato in tutto. Ovviamente appena siamo arrivati a benidorm abbiamo visto gli altri hotel che avevamo precedentemente visto su internet prima di partire e vi posso dire che mai come in questa vacanza sono stato tremendamente soddisfatto della scelta fatta... L'HOTEL MELIA BENIDORM VINCE SU TUTTI.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Good but could easily be much better!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Pool Area, Location
Cons: Stuff friendliness and attention to detail. Many games in the Arcade did not work. If you offer them for guests, why can't you maintain them?
Location: 10 minutes walk to Levante Beach. 15 minutes walk to Mundomar & Aqualandia. Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops & supermarkets.
Very good location with probably the best pool area in Benidorm. Away from the hectic pace of the beach front but still close to it (10 minute walk to Levante Beach) with plenty of shops, supermarkets & restaurant. In walking distance to Mundomar & Aqualandia. Overall we enjoyed our stay but the Hotel is not 4-Star in our opinion. The annoying thing is that it could easily be that way if the management could be bothered. It's the small and niggly but overall annoying and unnecessary things that drags it down. As others have reported, reception is dead-slow and often understaffed even if more staff is clearly around. They don't seem overly enthusiastic with anything - including you. But they do get the job done - just in their own time. Our room was not overly clean, which was a let down. The obvious things like beds and bathroom were good, but not things out of direct sight - like the mini-fridge or the drawers. It wasn't difficult for us (!) to clean it, but it should have been properly cleaned before we got the room key! Other things got sorted once we pointed them out (after waiting for 10 minutes in the queue at the reception), but you wonder why things are only done when guests complain - and not as standard routine as we experienced in many other 4-star hotels. The pool area is great, the food was good (we only had breakfast). Prices in the Bar & Hotel Restaurant seemed reasonable. As I said in the beginning, it was good but could have easily be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ausser am empfang sind die angestellte sehr arroga

Posted Aug 16, 2015
hat nichts mit 4 sternen zu tun. die 1200€ sind wert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROMANIA

''NICE''

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Pool and Room
Cons: THE FOOD!!! Better quality more Seafood and happy Chef's. Soups were awful.
Location: Well, you have Aqua Landia, Mundo Mar with a Taxi 5 Euros to get there. A great English BAR/PUB called ''Friends PUB'' also ''ROCK AND ROLL".
I have to say that my stay was above OK, the food was absolutely not to my liking they had only one kind of seafood a day and that in the afternoon which was low quality. I was a amazed on how many people were just mostly eating salads and they weren't on a diet.They had tons of selections and varieties but not to my taste nor others from my point of view plus I was with my Aunt and Uncle and they did not like the food nether so we ate very little and later went to a Restaurant. Tell you the truths if you go too any PUB/BAR the food is really great because every PUB/BAR serves food in Benidorm. If you get ''FULL BOARD'' meaning the option on your stay to have Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner included in your stay don't expect to get any drinks what so ever only orange and pineapple juice in the morning that is free, everything else you must pay for and nothing is cheap but the great thing is that next to the Hotel is ''DIA'' it is a small store with everything you need and great prices. believe me I not cheap but I am not stupid.The Hotel staff I would give them a 7/10 on English Language but helpful. The room was always clean and the people who cleaned the rooms always had a smile on there faces. The hotel is amazing by aspect and beauty. The swimming area is big and has two BARS. Great for family stay, fun activities for children and Karaoke for them too with a trainer. They have two Jacuzzis also a large indoor pool. On my 7 day stay I saw that they test the water daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veldig ok hotel ligger litt fra bråket i byen

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Veldig fint hotel for foreldre med barn,ligger ypperlig til nær aqualandia og ikke så langt fra bylivet hvis man vil se det.Litt for mye tyskere der for min del ellers bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice hotel , very busy in school holidays and no chance of getting a subbed after 9 am .. A lot of hotels have stopped people going down at 7 am to reserve a place and not getting to pool untill 10am .. I think this would be a good idea .. And not many Germans either ;-))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lyon

Tres bon hotel,qualite,prix,emplacement....

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Tres bel hotel je vous le recomande vivement.....bonne bouffe variee surtout, tres belle hue du 20eme etage supr beau...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
nice Hotel, i can recommend over all. Only the Restaurant was for Brakfast, Lunch or Dinner a bit of a battle.Coffe mashines often our of order so a lot of ques..