Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunfermline

Bad experience with neighbours sorted

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Not full of noisy holiday makers (apart from the cyclists!)
Cons: There's no bar! A rooftop pool with no bar. We had been in the NH hotel in Valencia during the same trip and there was a bar on their roof!
Location: Couple of nice tapas bars just up the road, but apart from that, because the hotels on the outskirts, there's not much to do nearby. Buses are good.
We had extremely noisy neighbours on the fourth night and I complained 3 times. We asked to speak to the manager the following day and although we were moved to a better, quieter room ( I was a bit angry that WE were moved, not them), I DID feel that after 3 complaints, they should've been thrown out or AT LEAST given an ultimatum, which didn't happen. On the first floor, there are no balconies, but these people were climbing out of their bedroom window and sitting outside OUR window, drinking, laughing, talking. There was about 12 of them who, apparently were part of a cycling team (this explained why they weren't ejected). Don't get me wrong, after this, we really enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel but located on a noisy roundabout and edge of town with very few amenities near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Wifi connection
Nice clean hotel.pool small but great views.bit of a walk to centre but there are buses just around the corner. Supermarket next door fresh produce. We were there during the festival was really interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent hotel with a pool! (Visiting relatives)

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Location: Not close to tourist attractions/town centre, but has benefits you won't get in the hotels with better location: parking, pool, open window views, etc
We visit Alicante every year to visit my family and have stayed in various hotels in the centre and near the beach. I have always fancied having a pool, but unfortunately there aren't many nice quiet hotels with a pool in the main tourist parts of Alicante. This hotel is probably not great for tourists who aren't happy jumping on buses and finding their own way around cities or booking a car and seeing a different side to the area! But for those who are, it is lovely with great rooftop pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. It is most definitely out of the way, luckily for me it is close to my family. The first room we got faced the street, but unfortunately the last guests had smoked (even though it was a non-smoking floor). We requested another room and was given one around the back. This room was noticeably quieter than the first, so I would recommend asking for back facing if you like a very quiet room! Unlike the other hotels we have stayed at in Alicante, one of the benefits of not being in a built up area is that you have a nice open view out of your window. I especially loved coming back into our room after an evening to see the castle lit up in the distance. There is a large supermarket next door, which is great for stocking up on bottled water and breakfast/food when you don't want to eat out. Tip - The TVs have an option to switch programmes/films back to English when a programme is dubbed! Worth figuring out!! We will definitely be returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Upmarket hotel on the airport side of Alicante

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Quality of rooms, staff, pool, spa and gym facilities. Beds are good and comfortable. Staff are friendly but not intrusive.
Cons: Not much!
Location: The hotel is off the coast road towards the airport and not central. There are supermarkets, shops restaurants and cafes nearby. Cycle track to centre
Very happy with NH, calle Mexico. Staff most efficient, helpful and polite yet relaxed. I was holidaying with my wife at what is really a business type hotel but we felt most welcome. The airport is a short and cheap C6 bus ride from the airport. The marina, beach and city centre are a brisk half hour walk away - we hired bikes - plenty of buses and, of course, taxis for the less athletic. The rooftop pool, the gym and spa are excellent and well kept. Would recommend this hotel to business people and adult holidaymakers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Solid 3 star hotel, falls short of 4 stars

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: 'Spa' Facilities, full amenities provided without request (i.e. shower caps, face cloths), english newspapers and TV channels
Location: A supermarket next door and one eatery, can walk for 30+ mins to Alicante town for everything else or get a cheap taxi. Not in the nicest part of town
The 'spa' facilities were extremely lacking and not up to 4 star hotel standard. The rooms were very clean and the housecleaning staff very friendly. There is lack of provision for english speaking guests which in a tourist spot is odd. Reception staff are hit or miss in terms of friendliness and the location of the hotel is rather out the way with little amenities nearby. This hotel is a great place to lay your head (clean, well maintained, basic amenities provided and comfortable) just don't expect luxury as it is not really that and not geared toward the UK traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Lovely hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Only thing was it was a bit far from the town centre but there's a bus stop near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

bad location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
hotel location far away from centre, hotel quiet, pool small and could do with clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was a nice place. I just wish that there had been a shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by joyce from buckinghamshire uk

hotel good for business purposes not holidays

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: rooms cleaned daily, staff pleasant.
Cons: lighting in room. facilities for making hot drinks in room.
Location: too far out of the resort area, and although museums cathedral castle limited boat trips not really a holiday resort
lighting in the room insufficient, no facilities for making hot drinks room. reception staff were not very fluent with the English language.