Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few days in Alicante

Posted Sep 6, 2017
No negatives about this hotel - close to all the bars & resteraunts. Very comfortable beds and pleasant staff. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

walking distance 10 mins

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I think when you book with Expedia booking .com or hotels .com we all ways get bad rooms inside view air com going all night ,keeping you up
Cons: Getting a good room for a change
Location: hotel in town
room good bad view air com going all night Who want to look out there room at the hotels air com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol -UK

Nice Hotel if you would like to be near amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very central
Cons: It does cater efficiently to Business or travellers
Location: Ingles Cortes and numerous high class shopping facilities . Short distance to Bars, Cafes and Restaurants or visit to Central Mercado (central market)
I do recommend Hotel for Business Travellers and discerning Visitors- Short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Comfortable hotel, with helpful staff, in centre

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Bars and restaurants galore, short walk down to the seafront and harbour, and two minutes from the exceptional indoor market, on a par with Valencia's
My second stay, in June 2017, confirmed my impressions from the first, in February -- comfortable and clean hotel, with friendly, helpful staff, located right in the centre of town. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Alicante!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside, UK.

Centrally-located Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not a big hotel, so limited in size and scope, so no unrealistic expectations from myself and my partner. Perfectly fine for our needs.
Location: Centrally located, with a thriving nightlife and shopping areas nearby.
Nice, friendly-staffed hotel, centrally located for quick routes to various locations within the town centre. Served the purpose of our trip very well, so no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel. Short walk from beach Staff Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and a central location
Cons: Hotel could be modernised.
Location: Museums were enjoyable and free to get in. A nearby tram. We had a nice scenic trip to Benidorm and back for 6.4 Euros. Takes about 70min.
The Hotel was a bit dated, but clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We paid for breakfast and thought it was good value. There was a festival when we visited, so our room was a bit noisy till about 4 in the morning. Probably not an issue at any other time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Disappointing by NH standards

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: There is comfortable seating in the foyer, the staff are nice . within walking distance of the beach beside the market on the airport bus route
Cons: Layout of bathroom needs attention. Shower was great so it's only a design issue. Needs a bar area downstairs
Location: Reasonable location for walking to beach. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by.
When you are coming by taxi from Alicante airport - do not ask for the NH Rambla hotel without giving the FULL address. I had an argument with a taxi-driver that insisted he was leaving me at the NH Rambla hotel even after I showed him the confirmation booking with address on it. He was insistent that he was letting me off at the correct hotel and when I went in to check it was in fact the Rambla hotel he let me out at. Of course he had left when I ran back out. The NH Rambla is in fact about 500m up the hill which would have been very inconvenient for an elderly person. The NH Rambla hotel itself- staff were extremely pleasant and as the room I requested with queen bed wasn't ready they offered a twin bedded room either at the front which they did say could be quite noisy or at the back with no view but quieter. I took the latter in the hope of a proper nights sleep. Unfortunately, the airconditioning unit in room 314 proved totally inadequate and I had 3 relatively unpleasant nights of limited sleep. There did not seem to be a bar area for guests and instead they had a vending machine selling crisps and soft drinks and sandwiches. The location is in a very busy location on both Saturday and Sunday nights it seems, so noise would be an issue with a front room on those nights. Bathroom was terribly designed as the door stikes the toilet bowl upon opening and the sink sticks out meaning a large person would be unable to enter!! Bizzarre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caring Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent...love Alicante Staff at the hotel are wonderful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in good location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed Price
Cons: Replace bedding and curtains which were full of holes
Average hotel in a good location. Reception was OK Small lifts Comfortable bed However holes in bedding, curtains...