Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To Beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a beautiful location with a terrace right on the beach
We had booked for 2 adults and a nearly-three child. We had a bit of a struggle on check-in obtaining a bed for our daughter. They were expecting her to sleep in the same bed as us. The hotel is advertised as having wifi but it didn't reach our room 220 (apart from in the toilet). I tried to work in reception but that closed at 10pm. I was able to access emails by standing on the stairs with my phone.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Excellent Position on the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel located right on the beach. Our room and bathroom was clean and well-maintained although the bathroom was small and the shower head tiny. The double bed consisted of two singles pushed together but a thick mattress topper made the gap barely noticeable. The buffet breakfast consisted of a good selection of fruits, cereals, breads, jamon, cheese, pastries, juice and coffee. The restaurant downstairs was not open during the evenings while we were there and only open for lunch on some days which was inconvenient as it meant we had to drive for meals. The unusual layout of this hotel meant it was sometimes noisy due to other guests moving up and down the tiled floor passageway. Both the reception desk (1st floor) and the breakfast room (2nd floor) are located at the rear of the building but entry is from the front of the building meaning all guests have to walk along the 1st floor hallway dragging their luggage to get to reception, likewise all guests need to walk along the 2nd floor hallway to get to the breakfast room. Free parking is available onsite.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Marmar

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Food exellent. Very nice place to stay. Will go again.
5 out of 5
by Mrs BM from Mazarron, Murcia

Short break in Denia

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was a short 2 day break to visit a friend from the UK who was staying in Denia. We loved the Hotel and its proximity to the beach. All the staff were freindly and helpful, we would certainly return some time in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from UK

Very nice, pet-friendly hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Great service, location and pet-friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Beach-side
Very nice beach-side hotel The service was excellent, they were happy to accommodate my dog and I was given a great room. Would've given 5 stars overall but for the breakfast, which was fine but not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet November Retreat

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
Difficult to find, tucked away behind private residences. Smallish hotel with simple but comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff made the stay a pleasure. Nothing much to do in the area but relax and walk the beach. In November very few resturants open so limited choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Málaga (España)

Hotel bien cuidado y personal agradable

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Es pequeño y acogedor. Trato muy agradable del personal. Zona tranquila.
Cons: Estuvimos en la segunda planta y la puerta de acceso estaba estropeada, por lo que se puede entrar a la zona de las habitaciones sin tarjeta.
Location: Está en dentro de una zona residencial, así que no hay muchas actividades cerca, excepto la playa. El restaurante está bien valorado.
Es un hotel pequeño en primera línea de playa. Aunque hemos ido en temporada baja, había bastante ocupación y por lo que vimos, algunos clientes ya habían estado con anterioridad. En una zona tan turística, este hotel ofrece un servicio más familiar; el trato del personal es muy amable tanto en recepción como en el servicio de desayuno. El hotel está bastante bien cuidado (solamente pequeños desperfectos por el uso). El entorno es muy tranquilo, lo que le hace ideal para escapadas románticas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schoen ruhig und direkt am strand

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Man kann Baden. Superstrand
Die terasse ist traumhaft direkt am strand und es gibt sehr schoene musik. Die Qualität des Frühstück s ist super Frische ananas melonen kiwis. Alles was man braucht. Liegt etwas weit weg von denia. Man braucht auto.
4 out of 5
by Jose Luis from Valencia

Hotel de playa

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bueno en global pero sin servicio por las noches en el hotel. Para moverte por el hotel tienes que cruzar todo el pasillo de las habitaciones. La zona solo para ir de playa. Te dicen que con vistas al mar pero solo si sales al balcón y te inclinas por la barandilla.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels