Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath , England

very nice small hotel not far from the sea.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: small quite & friendly adults only
Cons: if staying for week could have better menu for evening meal.
Location: we were there for a wedding so we were not looking for local entertainment.
hotel on bus route to Denia 1.50e each way, staff were very helpful good breakfast very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by MRhotels, recepción., Hotel Management
Dear Alan,We would like to thank you for your reservation in our hotel. We are very pleased to know that everything has been satisfactory and you had a great time in Hotel Palau Verd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Small and comfortable

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean comfortable and friendly. Close to a small bay. Very good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by MRhotels, recepción., Hotel Management
Dear Paula Thank you very much for your stay with us, and have left us your comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, England

Denia, June 2015

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything! Peaceful and relaxing with excellent service. Beautiful rooms Excellent food Beautiful swimming pool Easy parking
Cons: Nothing could or needs to be improved
Location: Beautiful harbour town A few minutes walk to the beach good shopping The very commercial resort of Javea is only 10 minutes drive
I stayed at the Palau Verd Hotel in June 2015 whilst on a business trip to Javea. What a pleasant suprise. The hotel and staff were excellent. As a frequent traveller, I found the Palau Verd Hotel on a par with any hotel I have stayed in. (including 5 star) I actually asked the owners why the hotel was only rated at 3 stars and they explained the Spanish rating system (no shop etc) I have been so impressed with this hotel and its surroundings, I am back there for 10 days in June 2016 ! The Palau Verd Hotel has now become my yearly, heavenly retreat!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire uk

Perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The staff the building the gardens the location the food!!
Cons: In my mind nothi g
Location: Relocated to sister hotel as Palau verd was closed. La Rota very very lovely hotel friendly staff beautiful setting
Friendly welcome easy to find room spotless - I have been a hotel inspector and cannot fault this hotel. Every detail thought out for guests' enjoyment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good choice for couples outside of central Denia.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Woking

Great Little Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Palau Verd Hotel for 5 nights and I have to say it's better than some 5* hotels I have stayed in. The rooms were well clean and well appointed (we had a hydrotherapy bath in ours). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Wellness Spa is private and can be booked by the hour. It's a couple of kms from Denia town centre but it's a beautiful walk along the coast so who's rushing?