Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just as we had hoped and a pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and nice rooms
Cons: Not much to do nearby. You must have a car
You must come and have a car as it would be not ok otherwise
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Hannah Churcher- Public relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on Expedia about our resort. We are delighted you have rewarded us with 4 out of 5 stars and enjoyed your stay. If we ever have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Pueblo Acantilado, please know that we have a bus service that runs mid week and goes to our local village (El Campello) where you can hop on the tram. This trams takes you to the big cities Alicante and Benidorm. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel not close to any beaches you need a car ,

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed here last year it was good However not so good this year not up to last years standards very dissatisfied balconys and outside dining areas updated they should have started inside the rooms first
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Too far from everything!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great hotel, great staff but far from the beach, restaurants, the city ect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

Nice looking facility, but looks can be deceiving.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Facility looked nice
Cons: On going shuttle in the resort to the rooms! change sheets over weekend, respect noise control and ask families to be more quiet.
Location: 5 minutes drive from beach and light train to town (Campello) was nice.
Hotel is a resort that looks great in picture but over promised. Room was nothing more than OK, walking up the hill to reach it (at 90+ degrees), was not fun and overall services were nothing but OK.
4 out of 5
by Christi

Out of the way,Amazing views, needs some work!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The view from the room was amazing! But it was older and definitely could use some new paint and a good cleaning.Air conditioning is poor and rooms got extremely warm! The cockroach was a not so nice roommate for our son. Maids only clean rooms every third day so making beds and basic stuff you do, not much of a vacation for Mom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel pity it was so far from the beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel rooms were very good
Cons: Brochure should make it clear the facilities detailed at not at the Hotel
Location: El Campello was the nearest beach and everything there was very good. Good beach, shops, walking & restaurants.
The Hotel room was very good. The beach was @30 mins walk or 20 mins bus ride to El Campello beach. The activities that are advertised are not actually at the Hotel and you have to organise these yourself! - .very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time visit

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent weather and location. Lovely staff. Very friendly, couldn't do enough. Views are breath taking. Will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by Nir

Perfect resort studio apartment for a couple

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing apartment - so well equipped - everything you need is there and of high quality. The bed (king size) was super comfy and we could really sleep well. Bear in mind that this is a resort, so everything is within it - which is very comfortable when you actually come for a few days, but can be a bit overpriced when you come, as we did, for one night. A nice surprise was the laundry machine in the kitchen that was very useful to us! We only ate once in the resort and it was not the best but decent. People we encountered were very kind and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Realaxed surroundings.
Cons: Heated pool .
Location: Handy for the tram to main areas of Alicante and Benidorm. Bus ride needed to access beach. All in all very good
Very relaxing pleasant surroundings.Room was good facilities excellent . Staff also were very helpful and welcoming. Children enjoyed the very clean pool area. Although a heated pool would be ideal due to weather being cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame the weekends ruin a lovely tranquil place.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is a lovely place and everything fabulous and peaceful until Friday night then it was awful.. I felt like I was in a party hotel. No sleep the whole night.. would recommend it during week but not weekends..