Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Very rude night shift staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I would say that the hotel and its location is for retired couples over 65. The entire beach was populated by old people. So if you're young then stay in Lavente instead. The lunch buffe is not up to par with other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room condition could've been better with two squeaking doors, musky odor and two lights were out when we arrived and paper thin walls meant your heard every little noise and conversation of adjacent room. The pictures of the room on Expedia showed a way much nicer room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albacete

Hotel reformado y muy bien situado

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: La piscina para niños
Location: Muy cerca de la playa de poniente.
Hotel reformado con personal muy agradable y predispuesto. Las habitaciones reformadas y cómodas. Bien situado y muy cerca de la playa. Buena piscina para niños.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester England

Perfect hotel for relaxed Benidorm holiday

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Lovely hotel perfectly placed near the beach and just a few minute walk from the shop, restaurants and bars in old Benidorm and far enough away from the rowdy night life in new Benidorm. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff lovely and helpful. Food excellent. Will definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel proche de la plage et calme

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Calme et proximité de la ville et de la plage
Cons: restauration, matelas, chaînes de télévisions Pour restauration , l'eau de table inexistante
Hôtel agréable et calme, personnel très accueillant et gentil. Pour le petit déjeuner, il y avait assez de choix Pour le déjeuner et le dîner, la variété des aliments était très limité et répétitif. Pour ce qui est de la chambre elle était propre mais lit trop dur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very easy check in Nice view from balcony. Cleaners very good. Food excellent with plenty of choice .Bar prices a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable ..good selection of English speaking TV channels , tea and coffee making facilities were a welcome touch.
Cons: Indoor pool too small for the number of guests staying at the hotel .
Location: Central location for walking to Old Town , or New Town , and nearby La Cala . Good for local buses to travel further distances .
Found the age group at this time of year (Feb/March) is mostly senior pensioner age ...although this hotel is situated in a good location it is quite noisy with traffic from the busy road outside when sitting out on the balcony ...food was a bit repetitive and bland at times. If like ourselves out and about most days away from the hotel it is a very comfortable place to stay .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Response times to maintenance requests
Location: Short walk to great shops, lovely eateries and of course sea and sand.
We went to another hotel last year and this hotel is by far exceptional. Would recommend and will definitely go again. Buffets super with variety and staff so friendly and helpful. Bedrooms and beds so comfortable. We had a sea view room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Wonderful sea view

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Lovely hotel,staff were very helpful and accommodating. Every request was dealt with promptly and professionally. The food was amazing we ate virtually all our food in the hotel despite having booked only half board. The entertainment was of high quality and varied enough to satisfy our family of four. The little indoor pool was lovely and position from the beach and old town was perfect. We upgraded to a sea view room which was worth every penny or euro as I loved hearing the sea all night so special,can't wait to go back to this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkiet des Personals und dessen Hilfsbereitschaft.
Cons: Es müßte mal wieder renoviert warden, da Möbel und Haus schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen sind. Sauberkeit etc. waren aber nicht zu beanstanden.
Location: Strand vor der Haustüre, zur überraschend netten Altstadt zu Fuß etwa 15 Minuten. Hier besonders für Tapafreunde die Straße Santo Domingo.
Hatten dieses Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub gebucht und wir können sagen, dass es unsere Erwartungen im positivem Sinne erfüllt hat. Zu rewähnen ist die hervorragende Lage, die natürlich mit einigem Verkehr vor der Haustüre verbunden ist. Vor allem in der Nacht mag dies gerade mit Zimmer Richtung Meer stören. Allerdings hat man eine einfach Klimaanlage, die zwar den Nachteil hat, dass man die Temperatur nicht verstellen kann, die aber sehr leise ist und sogar mir, der solche Dinger nomalerweise nicht mag, durchaus gut getan hat.