Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Nice hotel close to all the bars and restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Adults only
Cons: Could do with an iron and ironing board in room and complementary tea coffee refills daily
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants plenty of entertainment close to the beach
Group of 5 went for a birthday week, rooms nice pool area nice although the sun didn't get round until after lunch food was nice we went half board, staff pleasant , on my partners birthday the hotel brought a bottle of fizz to the room which was a very nice touch , staff at the bar at the front of hotel very nice too, great location will go again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel, will be definitely return

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: It's not a criticism but the pool was quite small, but there was limited space. People leaving towels on beds and not returning for hours.
Hotel staff we so friendly and welcoming. Location great for bars and 5 minute walk from the beach. Restaurant staff were always happy to help. Bar staff worked unbelievably hard, they never stopped. Entertainment was really good, always something for everyone. The rooms were to die for, immaculate clean on arrival and everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batley, West Yorkshire

Fab hotel, friendly staff, very clean.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This hotel lived up to the high rating it has. Very close to all key spots i.e beach, bars, restaurants and has its own entertainment room that the acts in Benidorm perform. Staff very friendly especially the dining staff that always had a smile on their faces. Food excellent. I would certainly recommended this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel highly recommend

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We choose this hotel for a girlie 4 days away. Lovely hotel, really clean, the shower is amazing and beds are comfy. Also has a lovely outside bar. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a bit of luxury whilst in benidorm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: the food and entertainment lounge very comfortable
Location: loads of entertainment in and around the Riviera
lovely hotel not on beach but only 200 yards to beach great entertainment lounge downstairs great food and brill staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

immaculate hotel ,noisey room and not a/c

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: its clean and good condition
Cons: turn on the a/c when its warm out , or provide a fan at least remove the cat that uses the pool area as home and a toilet
Location: great location , near to the beach , supermarket , indoor market , sunday market mrogans tavern and lots of other bars /food
the hotel is immaculate , i couldnt find anything that wasnt A1 condition unfortunatley my room was very hot all night and despite the advertising saying it has a/c its only turned on during the peak of summer , there isnt even a fan that blows cool air the walls were thin , i could hear other guests running the shower and using the toilet the buffet was good but ive seen better , at times things were not as hot as they ought to be , much the same stuff put out every day with a few changes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cambridge

Excellent except for few easily fixed points.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean Staff excellent (Bea on reception super helpful) Modern fresh feel Lovely shower in bathroom
Cons: gym poorly equipped, cardio equipment especially buffet lacked variety and focused heavily towards unhealthy eating esp @ breakfast Pool cold
Location: On the edge of "British quarter" with all the bad and good that comes with it
Overall I would give the hotel 3.5 , but I have to rate in whole numbers and a 3 is harsh so gave a four. First the good Very clean and modern , nice room with excellent bathroom and shower Staff all professional and super friendly and helpful (Bea on reception was super helpful when we got lost) What hurt the score Gym was poorly equipped , distinct lack of weights and the cardio equipment was of home gym quality. Buffets lack variety, chips three times a day!!!! breakfasts especially focused on the unhealthy eating. On a few occasions we had to dine out in the evening just to change the menu. The gazpacho soup at lunches however was lovely. The pool area is small with the actual pool only getting the sun in the afternoon so even in late June it was a very cold pool and could of done with some heating. The wifi is also terrible, forget skype you can barely download your emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronny from north east

fantastic hotel in every way

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: great facilities and rooms
Location: location great for levante beach and all of the bars and nightlife
fantastic hotel with the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort> Staff were helpful friendly and accessible, great location with superb facilities. cannot recommend thisenough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Great hotel for couples young and old

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful
Cons: No tea or coffee facilities in rooms
Location: Close to all the night spots and not far from the beach but manages to maintain a quiet and peaceful atmosphere
Stayed at the RIVIERA from 29 April 2013 for 10 days having been impressed during a similar stay 12 months ago. We were not let down as the hotel has managed to maintain it's high standards. We were also impressed that we were remembered by staff particularly the lovely Carmen. Only complaint is that the hotel does not provide tea and coffee facilities in the rooms which seems like a no brainer to me. We will definitely return next spring and would recommend the hotel particularly to couples who like their hotel to be quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayne from Manchester, UK

great for everyone

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: The fresh green decor & the cleaness of the hotel
Cons: The pool area.
Location: Excellent location
Was very impressed with the decor & cleaness of the hotel. The only downfall was the pool area. it was very shaded & the pool was very small.