Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, RUSSIA

couple stars too many

Posted Aug 25, 2010
I was told that Sidi San Juan is definitely the best hotel in the area, and the only 5-star one. Well, this may well be true but it does not make the hotel good. It is quite run down and in urgent need of a full-scale renovation. My sense is that this pending closing of the property weighs on its staff moral as they do not much care at best... The access to the beach and the beach itself are very good - the highlight of my stay there. The hotel is located about 20-min walk from the more central area of town where most restaurants and nightlife is concentrated. I quite enjoyed walking back anf forth along the sea shore but some people may find this inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

fabulous seaviews but dated decor

Posted Jul 13, 2010
Sidi Hotel has a priviledged location as a beach resort with direct access to the beach. The seaview from the pool is great and we loved the seaview from our little room terrace (all rooms have seaview). Breakfast was a delicious buffett in a lovely terrace and staff were friendly. The gym albeit small was perfectly funtional .It was nice to also have the option of an indoor pool as the outdoor one was quite small. The main disappointment was the room decor which was dated and tired. Probably when the hotel first open its doors the rooms had a classic and sumptuous air however after years of wear and tear really needs updating. Rooms definately not five stars hotel, possibly four. For a young childless couple we would have preferred something a bit more fresh and contemporaneous looking. In addition to the price paid, we were surprised by all of the extras that were not included (which we expected a five stars hotel to include in the price) like towel service, car park, use of the safe. All in all, I enjoyed a few days of relaxation, it was a quiet athmosphere (mainly over 50's) and a few families with young children and loved the view. If you can bear the dated decor for a great view, great beach and quiet athmospehre then this hotel is the one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sidi San Juan

Posted Jul 4, 2010 on Hotels
The Hotel Sidi San Juan is about 25 mins taxi drive from the airport and looks over the Playa de San Juan. Location-wise, the Hotel is set near the end of Playa de San Juan beach which wasn't particularly overcrowded. The beach is access via the Hotel's pool and is very convenient if you need to pop back to your room for supplies. There are a few restaurants near the hotel, but far more if you walk further along the beach towards the centre of the bay. The Hotel itself has very beautiful, and well-kept grounds, as well as having an impressive reception and lobby. The room we stayed in however was just standard- it was clean but the decor was relatively basic. I would say that the room we stayed in was about 3 stars whilst the rest of the hotel was 3.5 - 4 stars. Breakfast was included in our package, and there was a wide range of options to choose from at the buffet. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. On the whole, our stay at the Hotel Sidi San Juan was extremely good value for money and I would recommend it as a very nice hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Not a 5 star hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2010
The room was quite basic more 3 star+ or 4 star. Hotel facilities were good. Good pool, good restaurant, Nice bar. The hotel is in a very quiet area. Very convenient to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTHSEA, HAMPSHIRE.

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT

Posted Aug 17, 2009
I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO A 5 STAR EXPERIENCE AND THE HOTEL SOUNDED REALLY NICE FROM WHAT I COULD SEE.DONT GET ME WRONG THE POSITION IS 5 STAR AND THE GROUNDS ARE LOVELY.NOT A GREAT DEAL TO DO IN THE AREA .BEACHES GREAT.ENTERTAINMENT NON EXISTANT NOT EVEN THE PIANO PLAYING.FRIENDLIEST MEMBER OF STAFF, MANAGER AT THE POOL BAR.MADE YOU WELCOME.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very good We had great fun as a family They cater very well for babies

Posted Jun 16, 2009 on Hotels
Very relaxed hotel with everything you could wish for. Views from the rooms are great and the breakie is amasing! Enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great View

Posted May 13, 2008 on Hotels
My stay was for bussiness, and I would say that this hotel leans slightly more toward the vacation traveler. Still, I enjoyed my stay, particularly the view from my balconey, and would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2008
staff not very friendly, beds hard, breakfast not up to much, very dated, good 4 star at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very comfortable and welcoming

Posted Nov 26, 2007
Lovely setting overlooking San Juan beach. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Really great place

Posted Aug 11, 2007
Great in all respects