Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by alessandro from bologna

hotel sidi san juan alicante

Posted Jan 10, 2011
L'Hotel è veramente bello, la sua posizione è ottima ed il personale molto gentile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lofoten

Hotell Sidi San Juan

Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels
Hotellet er i utgangspunktet ett 5 stjernes, men i min mening så havner det på toppen 4. Synes prisen er alt for stiv i forrhold til det man fikk igjen for pengene. Beligenheten er dårlig med tanke på soling, vi var der i mitten av oktober og da hadde vi ca 4 soltimer mot hotellets framside. Er vell mere idielt mittsommers. Stranden var 40m fra hotellet og ren å fin. Som sagt et litt slitent hotell, høy pris men kan anbefales hvis du ikke er ute etter så mye valutta for pengene. Internett kostet 12 euro per dag, men det sår en pc i reseption som kan brukes fritt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lekkert på Sidi San Juan

Posted Oct 27, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandefjord

Rolig - tilbaketrukket ved områdets beste strand

Posted Sep 11, 2010 on Hotels
Meget bra hotell med hyggelig betjening ,god service Utsikt og kort vei til fantastisk bra strand Rommet er ikke nodvendigvis fem-stjernes men bra. Hage,anlegg,strand, og maten (frokost,lunjs) er 5 stj. barnevennlig, kort vei til sentrum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, RUSSIA

couple stars too many

Posted Aug 25, 2010
I was told that Sidi San Juan is definitely the best hotel in the area, and the only 5-star one. Well, this may well be true but it does not make the hotel good. It is quite run down and in urgent need of a full-scale renovation. My sense is that this pending closing of the property weighs on its staff moral as they do not much care at best... The access to the beach and the beach itself are very good - the highlight of my stay there. The hotel is located about 20-min walk from the more central area of town where most restaurants and nightlife is concentrated. I quite enjoyed walking back anf forth along the sea shore but some people may find this inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, Deutschland

Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand! Unvergleichliche Lage. Das beste Hotel von Alicante für uns.

Posted Jul 19, 2010
Die unvergleichliche Lage direkt am Strand ist unbezahlbar. Die Zimmer waren sehr angenehm, der Balkon abends die Wucht, morgens allerdings sehr heiß, da direkte Sonneneinstrahlung. Zimmerservice exzellent und sehr schnell. Der Service an der Rezeption zu jeder Tages- und Nachzeit sehr freundlich, kompetent und schnell! Wir kommen gerne wieder. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

fabulous seaviews but dated decor

Posted Jul 13, 2010
Sidi Hotel has a priviledged location as a beach resort with direct access to the beach. The seaview from the pool is great and we loved the seaview from our little room terrace (all rooms have seaview). Breakfast was a delicious buffett in a lovely terrace and staff were friendly. The gym albeit small was perfectly funtional .It was nice to also have the option of an indoor pool as the outdoor one was quite small. The main disappointment was the room decor which was dated and tired. Probably when the hotel first open its doors the rooms had a classic and sumptuous air however after years of wear and tear really needs updating. Rooms definately not five stars hotel, possibly four. For a young childless couple we would have preferred something a bit more fresh and contemporaneous looking. In addition to the price paid, we were surprised by all of the extras that were not included (which we expected a five stars hotel to include in the price) like towel service, car park, use of the safe. All in all, I enjoyed a few days of relaxation, it was a quiet athmosphere (mainly over 50's) and a few families with young children and loved the view. If you can bear the dated decor for a great view, great beach and quiet athmospehre then this hotel is the one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sidi San Juan

Posted Jul 4, 2010 on Hotels
The Hotel Sidi San Juan is about 25 mins taxi drive from the airport and looks over the Playa de San Juan. Location-wise, the Hotel is set near the end of Playa de San Juan beach which wasn't particularly overcrowded. The beach is access via the Hotel's pool and is very convenient if you need to pop back to your room for supplies. There are a few restaurants near the hotel, but far more if you walk further along the beach towards the centre of the bay. The Hotel itself has very beautiful, and well-kept grounds, as well as having an impressive reception and lobby. The room we stayed in however was just standard- it was clean but the decor was relatively basic. I would say that the room we stayed in was about 3 stars whilst the rest of the hotel was 3.5 - 4 stars. Breakfast was included in our package, and there was a wide range of options to choose from at the buffet. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. On the whole, our stay at the Hotel Sidi San Juan was extremely good value for money and I would recommend it as a very nice hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sidi San Juan

Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. The only thing is the price. Although breakfast is expensive, it is worth it. The only thing is the barprices. 22€ for 1 liter of (bad) sangria is horrible expensive. A beer for €5 is not cheap either. Outrages expensive prices down at the pool and bar area as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haugesund

Fellesarealer ok, litt slitne rom..

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels
Ha bil på hotellet. Fin strand og ok basseng. Lite restauranter både i gatene og stranden. Området består kun av hoteller og leilighetskompleks