Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Voyage en solo

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Voyageur solo doit vouloir dire voyageur de 2eme catégorie pour les hôtels et pour celui ci en particulier ! Les chambres individuelles sont de l'arnaque : mi-couvent, mi-chambre d'hôpital, donnant toutes sur le parking et au dessus des cuisines, sans exposition au soleil de la journée, avec un lit de 90 qui nous fait retomber dans l'adolescence. Tout çà en payant beaucoup plus cher que lorsqu'on part à 2..... il n'y aurait pas un problème? ?! A part cela, hôtel basique, personnel très bien et professionnel, nourriture.... d'hôtel, en face de la plage (heureusement car station balnéaire sans aucun autre intérêt). Bien pour se reposer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel tres bien situé

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel tres propre, tres bien placé, tres confortable, personnel souriant efficace . Seuls les repas sont de moyenne qualité bien qu'étant variés.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location, right on the beach front. Walking distance to Old Town and Night Life. Local bars and restaurants. Sea front rooms are a must. Hire towels if coming for a short break to save room in your luggage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bell'hotel fronte mare.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel fronte male con tutti i comfort. Personale cordiale e preparato. Si mangia benissimo! Torneremo sicuramente!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northwest england

Not a 4 star

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent location, helpful staff & really good breakfast. Rooms are in desperate needs of updating,threadbare carpets and very 1960s. Pool area very small & table & chairs take up the bulk of the pool area leaving very few sun loungers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy In

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The veiw was lovely pool good rooms was nice if had air con
Cons: Aircon in rooms
Location: Great location lots to do beach shops in 5 min
Hotel was ok apart from no air con in rooms it was so hot an 2 cockroach in dinning room will not stay again
1 out of 5
by Paula

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worste hotel ever the staff told us they would get the air con fixed but they lied it didn't work. Then they told us we would have to pay for that day. Pictures on Internet not like hire by any means this ruined are holiday
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Essex

Perfect Spring break

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay the hotel was in the perfect area to relax or go out at night, upgrade to a sea view room it's worth it
3 out of 5
by Robert M.

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel in great location as walking distance to old and new towns. The pool area was crowded as it's small but the staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Good Hotel Good Position

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the size of the room. It's central location to all amenities. Overlooking the beach.
Cons: The check-in procedure. It seemed to take twice as long as it needed to.
Location: The White Lion, near the hotel, for breakfast a couple of times - very good. Sherry's Bar in the Old Town very good. Walking the sea front.
We arrived in Benidorm in the dark, last week, no idea of where we were not having been here before. Certainly didn't know what to expect. Took a taxi from the airport and arrived at Sol Costablanca. First impression of the hotel was excellent. We have stayed in many hotels at home and abroad and have been disappointed on arrival, but I was very pleased. the only real downside was the check-in procedure was slow. All papers, except for photocopying passports, could have been ready before we arrived. But apart from that the hotel was clean, the room was a good size. The bathroom was a good size. A bath as well as a shower. We had decided on room only, as we wanted to go out for breakfast and coffee in the morning and not be tied to the hotel. Everything you need is within close proximity. It took us a couple of days to find our bearing but once we did, we walked all over the whole area and had a very enjoyable 5 night stay. And all in the endless sunshine. We are already planning to come back.