Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Excellent location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent location, within walking distance from centre of town, restaurants, bars etc Also right on the sea front. From the outside hotel looks a bit dated, but nice and modern inside and very clean. Staff were very friendly with excellent English. Overall very pleased with our 3 night stay in Gran Sol. Breakfast area was spacious and very clean also. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very helpful with my wife's gluten free diet.
Location: Good location. Close to beach, Marina, shops, restaurants.
Very helpful staff. Excellent steak in restaurant. Lovely views from room Good breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel is well located to reach beaches, marina, elevator to the castle, food and drink. Arrived early for check in in the hope to leave luggage and return to be pleasantly surprised that a room was ready for us. Staff were friendly. No wait at reception. If using the sauna please give reception 30mins notice to prepare it and be aware it's located at the back of men's toilets. This was very strange. No robes provided and no locker area for sauna. When you go down there's men and ladies toilets but no real changing facilities and then to get to the sauna you need to go through the men's toilet area - we did this once as found it a strange set up and we're too comfortable with it or walking through reception in wet swimwear afterwards. Restaurant located on 26th floor gives great views and has a walkable outside balcony though you can't sit out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location for bars, restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff on reception. Small but very clean room. Was on 4th floor and got quite a bit of street noise so ask for high floor if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good local hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
just a day away at the sea side great for bars and shopping, the hotel was situated in a great area very close to beach, and shops and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice small room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Good location close to beach and castle easy to walk every where. Tapas bars and restaurants close to the hotel.
Cons: Room was very small and tight. Clouldnt walk around the bed
Location: Castle and beach are close also old city and tapas bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great stay at this hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great location loads of great places to eat and the harbour and beach is just a small walk away
Room was a good size and had everything I needed. Its location was bang on i the centre and had taxi and bus just outside the door. Loads of places to eat at your door step. I had a really great stay and enjoyed my break here. The staff spoke great english and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Return Tryp after ten years

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Even better than I remember, and the promenade has had a makeover too. The staff suffered my broken Spanish with a smile even though they spoke English better than I do. This high rise building stands out as a landmark and is convenient for the airport transfer bus, the beach, castle and shopping We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central with great views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I booked a standard sea view room knowing it was on the small side , but the panorama over the harbour was fantastic , and I was only staying one night
Cons: The bathroom needed an upgrade and more shelf space , but it was clean
Location: situated on the harbour front with fantastic views on the edge of the historic quarter to one side , to the other lots of little bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location
Excellent location with great views over the marina. The staff were so helpful (hubby broke his glasses!) and knowledgable about local areas and transport options. Although we only had breakfast in the hotel once (wanted to try out the cafes nearby) it was unlimited and at €10 pp a bargain in comparison to outside.