Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A great place to call home for a few days.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: What didn't I like about this hotel. Great location, helpful staff, good food and service. Never to busy to look up and say Hola with a smile.
Cons: Time, 4 days wasn't long enough!
Location: The hotel is one block from the center of the esplanade, 10 min from the beach, 15 minutes from the Casino. Lots of restaurants/beer gardens close by.
I spent 3 days here and was totally at ease with the staff and the quick and very attentive service from all the staff I had encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Ladies short break away

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Central location. Friendly staff. Clean bright rooms
Location: Central. Shopping. Eating. Drinking. Beach and marina
Would highly recommend hotel. Staff very friendly all the time. Fantastic location for shopping, eating and a short stroll to marina and beach. Room recently renovated and very clean. Only negative no balcony. We got the bus from Alicante airport which cost just under 4 euros and took about 25 minutes. Taxi back to airport was 17 euros and took just over 10 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to the beach etc

Posted May 30, 2017
Good location & Accessible to the beach, restaurants & shopping. Friendly staff & willing to help. The Recepción has been decorated & needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Good location staff cleanliness would return again Free safe
Cons: Tea and Coffe making
Location: Santa Barbara Castle well worth a visit only 10 mins walk Lovely Beach Plenty of restaurants
Hotel is in a great location near beach restaurants and places of interest. Rooms very spacious and clean. Breakfast plenty of choice. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Florence

Convenient and clean with great views

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff were excellent really helpful and friendly. The down side was the food although the breakfasts were good the evening meals were not so good, but the views from the restaurant made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent view of city from restaurant. Lovely staff and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great price

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The room was modern and comfortable. I stayed there with a friend in a twin room and it was clean&a enough space for us both to stay comfortably. Very close to the marina, beach and restaurants. Would recommend for a short stay to Alicante 😊Staff were friendly and accommodating, they booked us our taxi back to the airport. It was cheap to stay and was in a super location. Only downfalls would be the festival going on outside our hotel so it was very loud before we had to wake up Early for our flight, however this was t the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by Ray

April 2017

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was generally good but would have benefited from staff paying more attention to replenishing empty trays, particularly fried eggs. Overall though the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good with easy access to the many fabulous restaurants available. The views from the upper floors over the Marina and the castle are spectacular. We would definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Plenty to do, visit the castle, museums and good variety of restaurants to eat at. Also a good tram service to Benidorm but the line continues to Denia if you fancy a long day.
5 out of 5
by Mrs OB

Very good all round experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good