Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to old town, history, beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Secure, clean, comfortable, helpfulstaff, great buffet breakfast, great location. Underground parking next door at a good rate.
Cons: Shower mat would have been appreciated
Location: Perfect location, right in city centre, easy walk to all the highlights of the city
We could easily walk from our hotel to all the main highlights in the city - the city hall is two blocks away, the castle is a 5 minute walk. The beaches and marina are 2 minutes walk. It was a perfect location to see the sights of Alicante. Restaurants abound in the area.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Great base and very clean.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Smallish quiet hotel, a little off the beaten track but still very central. Limited services but as a base it is ideal. Clean room and bathroom and helpful front desk. Basement car park is a real help as parking can be a nightmare. Great for a few nights stay and would highly recommend it. I will certainly be back
4 out of 5
by Brian

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed over the Christmas period and upgraded to a premium room with a balcony. The only meal they do is breakfast (which we knew in advance and was perfect for us). There are dozens of bars and restaurants to suit all budgets within easy walking distance. The hotel was undergoing some renovation work but it didn't impact on us at all. I understand that some of the rooms are quite small and some have no natural light so be clear what you want when booking. Our upgraded room was large and airy with a balcony and overlooked the castle. It was also very quiet. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We will certainly stay again in the not too distant future as we only live about an hour away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

My second stay at Tryp Ciudad.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The Tryp Ciudad is perfect for my needs: location, facilities, value and service. On this visit, over Christmas, I got a good price for my room, but was assigned to an inside room with a window that opened onto a ventilation shafts. Although at a cooler time of year, it was difficult to get comfortable as the air conditioning was not good enough, really just a fan. Also, the deal, on the room didn't include breakfast, which was an extra €8 per day. In short, unless price is a major issue, make sure you get a room with an outside window and be prepared to pay full price. The "deal" is not good "value". I would use the Tryp again.
2 out of 5
by David Brian

Basic, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is an average hotel. Rooms are spacious, is rather like an Ibis. But for the price quite adequate. Double beds are twins pushed together. Be sure to request a non smoking room if that's what you like or it will have a smoky smell. Has parking under the hotel which is useful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Good value. Big room.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. A block off the Main Street running along the water. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 out of 10

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff were fantastic I messed up twice and staff could not do enough to sort it out breakfast plenty and fresh location close to beach and nightlife taxi rank and busses very close what hit me first was how clean it was and smelt { not bleach or disinfectant }
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, modern central hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Quiet, even though in centre of town and our room overlooked road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Quite a nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite nice as you had a variety of things to choose from.
Cons: They need to have at least one English Channel on their TVs. The beds are not very comfortable.
Location: We loved the fact the hotel was at centre of everything, ie restaurants, bars , the Marina and the Castle etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, great price

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
All I wanted. Great price, location