Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from At Home

Big Quality Hotel Complex

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Mainly Spanish Guests. Don't cater or speak much English. Food always cold. All shows n entertainment in Spanish. 3 miles out of Benidorm. Expensive. Good quality resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great shame

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Top place let down badly by extremely poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berksire

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The facilities and staff.
Cons: There could be an improved menu for vegetarians.
Wonderful hotel with excellent facilities for couples. The staff were so friendly, especially Sandra and Carmen at the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble for them. My wife is a vegetarian and the choice of food was limited for dinner. Once we made Leanor and Rosa aware of this, my wife enjoyed dinners being specially prepared for her each evening. There are two great golf courses on the door step and easily accomodates large groups. The hotel is well presented, but it is the freindliness of the staff who really made our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing, everything is perfect.
Location: The hotel is beautiful, we didn't venture outside. We enjoyed the beautiful views of the the golf course and Benidorm in the distance.
We had an amazing stay at the The Level at the Melia Villaitana and couldn't fault anything. The room was beautiful, food was superb but the whole place was so tranquil we had a truly relaxing few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Fabulous short break. The hotel staff were amazing
5 out of 5
by Michael from Runcorn, Cheshire, UK

Everything you expect from a 5*

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is the perfect place to visit if you want to relax and eat good food. The only downside is that I booked a room for a couple and there were 2 beds pushed together so we were constantly falling through the gap in the middle of the night! We extended our checkout until 7pm for 60 euros which I didn't think was bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing with good views and pool facilities

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Views. Pools. Staff. Relaxing ambience. Free two hour canapés and drinks.
Cons: The food is adequate but a long way from what is expected of a hotel of this class - really lets the place down. Some good things freshly cooked - but
Booked an extra week so stayed two weeks in all. Impressive pools with Bali beds available and plenty of loungers, towels, etc. Free non-alcoholic drinks from 11 to 11. Alcohol and canapés free from 1800 to 2000 - serve yourself. Plenty of entertainment if you want it in the sister hotel alongside and a choice of food venues - although noisy and a bit crowded there with hordes of children - I love children but not in that volume! So we stayed inside the Level most of the time.
5 out of 5
by James from Bournemouth

Awesome

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by Simon from Birmingham

Beautiful property a short drive out of Benidorm

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Level is an absolutely beautiful hotel with stunning grounds, a number of swimming pools and of course the golf course. We didn't try all of the restaurants but breakfast was excellent and the service at the main bar near the entrance was very good too. You can't help but feel relaxed here and in my opinion it is head and shoulders above all of the other hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

No air conditioning at a five star hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: the pools, views and daily happy hour at 7pm.
Cons: Hotel website should add clarification that "air conditioning/heating" is within hotel management control, not guests control.
WARNING - Room "Air conditioning/ heating" (as described on their website) does not mean guests can regulate room temperatures. During my 5 days/4 nights stay at end of September with temperature in mid20sC, the air conditioning system was turned off. After I notified the front desk on 3 separate occasions and spoke with the manager on duty who said she would investigate, nothing was done to address the uncomfortable room temperature. I dreaded sleeping in the room. We got through the nights by sleeping on top of the covers and leaving the doors wide open to let in cool air. My experience with this hotel management worsened after returning from my stay. I contacted their "Quality Department" to notify them of my experience. Their initial response was "the temperature suddenly decreased and it was for this reason that we decided to turn off the air conditioning for a few days, after receiving comments from other guests who thought it was cold." When I pointed out that mid20C is the average temperature for Alicante, Spain in September, questioned why my complaint of the warm room was dismissed, and highlighted their website's claim to offering "air conditioning/heating", their response was it was not reasonable for me to expect "air conditioning/heating" would be available 365 days a year.