Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to beach but extremely noisy

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: The beach, the beach restaurants and two large supermarkets are close by; everything else one needs to drive to.
The good: proximity to the beach (5 min walk) sea view size of the unit and the balcony (very spacious) cozy feel 2 bathrooms well equipped kitchen strong wifi The bad: NOISE at night (until 2 am from hotel discos) and early morning (starting at 5:30 am from the nearby supermarket loading dock and garbage removal facility) smell from the toilets (no built-in ventilation in the bathrooms, just a window) no concierge / receptionist in building - keys pick-up location is 10 min drive away sauna and turkish bath are not operational - sealed by scotch tape around doors :-( no dish washing liquid, sponges, rags, dishwasher and laundry detergent - had to buy everything ourselves toilet paper - only one roll was provided for the whole week :-( had to buy our own
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Spacious, well equipped and clean apartments. Two minutes walk to the beach with good choice of bars and restaurants. Would definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Lovely but trouble getting checked in

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Even though we have stayed here before, it was 5 years ago so I was concerned about comments on getting accessing to the apartments, w e were also a victims. We were directed by other residents to a location in the town but found that was closed. Having spoken with Hotels.com customer service (who were great and saved the day) they managed to locate a contact who was trying to call us but I didn't have that phone with me. We enjoyed our stay, facilities were great, room clean and well equipped - if they could provide information upfront then the experience would have been better. Note that Calpe now hosts the annual XTravel Calpe Festival which has a lot of students within the town to party, we had no trouble but the venue was only a few hundred metres away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

What a shame!

Posted Nov 11, 2009
I've stayed here before, and it was really good, but it appears that the hotel is about to close, and be turned into appartments. It is currently just ticking away, and the Spa is closed permanently. What a shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2009
The 2-bed apartment we had was absolutely perfect, with a massive balcony from which we could see the sea (albeit between the buildings, but still amazing!). The size of the balcony was a pleasant surprise, with seating for 6 around a table and a sun lounger too. The apartment was spotless, and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with a local map of the area. The only reason I would not recommend this hotel is that the Spa area (with the swimming pool, sauna etc) is closing as of 31st Oct 2009, and as you can probably find an equivalent hotel with a pool for a similar price, I wouldn't come back here. That said, if you're not bothered about having a pool, please take my recommendation and visit this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Would DEFINITELY go back!

Posted Jun 18, 2009
Once we found this hotel(which was the only challenge), we were delighted with everything about it! The front desk service was very personal and friendly...and they spoke English! The apartment was nice and roomy and the beach was clean and convenient. The indoor pool was small, but was never crowded...the steam room was ideal! Overall, an ideal stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great place to stay for families

Posted Jun 1, 2009
Clean, spacious room with good facilities. Very close to the beach so great for families and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms had great facilities including dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster. Clean, bright and comfortable. Indoor pool a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Spain

Will definately go back

Posted Mar 18, 2009 on Hotels
We chose this apartment because of other reviews and we were not disappointed. We only had a two night break but the accommodation was good, clean, well equipped, nice large terrace, friendly staff. Easy walking distance to beach, few shops and bars. We did use the Lagonda bar attached to apartments, staff very cheerful and food excellent. Only criticism, the sign Victoria Beach is not on the roadside, it is at the back. Other than that excellent, we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mold, north wales

A pleasant apartment in Calpe

Posted Mar 7, 2009 on Hotels
Delighted with the apartment, very well equipped, spacious, spotlessly clean, great services. Only downside was television had no English programmes at all, but it didn't spoil the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good hotel but in quiet location...

Posted Jan 13, 2009
I guess it reflects the season but Calpe in Jan is quiet...