Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Another great stay at the Villa delivery Mar

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Our fifth visit to the hotel proved to be yet another great holiday. Superb staff and an easy check in and check out. Good selection of food with hard working waiting staff. Was treated to a bottle of champagne and a cake for my birthday. See you next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Only one lift working during stay making it very busy.
Location: Lovely location across the road from the beach. Short walk to shops bars ect. About 20 mins into main nightlife.
Hotel was nice,Angel on reception was fabulous and very helpful. Food nice although resturant very busy. Having no balconies was a big disadvantage as no where to sit and dry towels etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Best hotel we saw in Benidorm, close to old town.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Friendly, clean, excellent value for money. Good food, comfy beds. Only downside was strong smell of bleach/chlorine throughout hotel. Five mins in a cab €8 to new town. Would definitely stay here again. Welcome drink, good long times to meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fab hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Travelling with fam of 4 (two teens). Excellent hotel on the beach. Very modern. Fantastic roof terrace. Quiet at the pool, always able to get a longer, although off season and 11ish before sun hit the patio area. Away from hustle and bustle of benidorm but close enough to walk everywhere. Would definitely return. Late flight and we were able to use AI and facilties all day and shower. Food ok, glad only there one week as a bit similar every day. Waitresses staff in restaurant work hard, however need to be more friendly. Didnt use entertainment as kids wanted livelier nightlife and hotel guests were of an older age group. Well done Villa del Mar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very good

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very good Clean and professional hotel Would visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: roof bar
Great hotel and oasis in the otherwise 3star Benidorm market. Great views from the roof top slouch area and bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Great hotel and facilities

Posted May 19, 2015
Very modern hotel with very clean and comfortable rooms. We had a room with a sea view and it was a spectacular view. Facilities we're excellent including roof terrace with bar, a pool area and night club. Restaurant was very clean and food good. Staff excellent. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevele

mooie ruime kamers op een perfecte ligging

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Kamers, eten, ligging
Cons: Zwembad, gezelligheid restaurant
Mooi modern hotel vlak aan het poniente strand en het oude centrum, ver weg van de luidruchtige Engelse pubs. Heel ruime kamers, zeer proper en comfortabel, wij hadden communicerende kamers gevraagd en dat was geen probleem, ideaal voor de kindjes. All inclusief met zeer lekkere gevarieerde buffetten, ruimte wel nogal ongezellig. Prachtig dakterras met bar. Zwembad was overdekt en zogezegd verwarmd, maar dat geloof ik niet, heel koud water en niet zo mooi zwembad, lelijke overkapping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADRID

ES UN HOTEL AGRADABLE Y FAMILIAR,CERCA DE LA PLAYA

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: LO ACOGEDOR QUE ES
Cons: MAS ESPACIO EN EL COMEDOR Y LAS BEBIDAS EN LA DISCOTECA QUE NO SEAN SOLO DE GRIFO
Location: LA UBICACION PERFECTA EL ACCESO A LA PLAYA COMODO Y ACTIVIDADES AL SER EN FEBRERO CORRECTAS
TUVIMOS UNA ESTANCIA MUY AGRADABLE . LE ENCONTRAMOS UNA PEGA EL COMEDOR UN POCO PEQUEÑO EL ESPACIO ENTRE LAS MESAS MUY REDUCIDO .EL PERSONAL ENCANTADOR DESDE RECEPCION HASTA LA LIMPIEZA Y EN PARTICULAR LOS CAMAREROSLO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great staff, wonderful food!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, decor and location (it's right on the beach).
Cons: Make it clear that the indoor pool is not the Spa pool shown in the photos on the web. Do not charge for the use of the in-room safe.
We stayed three nights in the hotel last week with our two children and had a wonderful time. The one downside was that prior to arriving we had thought that we would have access to the Spa pool which is shown on the expedia website. However, we had to pay to use this and our children were not allowed to use it at all. That aside, the hotel is lovely, the staff are excellent and the food is fantastic, particularly for an all-inclusive hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel.