Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Nice place, great surroundings, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: Didn't have any towels in the room.
Location: Right near the heavy-tree gap. Opposite the Casino, peaceful.
It was a little hard to find at first but turned out to be a great place to stay. I liked it and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlparra

Nice hotel but needs better cleaners

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel it's self is nice with good facilities, nice space and set up to the room. However the rooms cleanliness was pretty gross the shower curtin was originally white, mine had a huge brown stain covering 40% of it the shows walls had dirty hand prints on it and the bath had a ring of grim around it. The bathroom door looked as if it had never been wiped over. Upon entering my room my there was a coke bottle on the window from a previous occupant or cleaner as well as melted ice creams in the freezer. When my room was serviced the cleaner had used my sink which is fine however he or she had really dirty hands and left brown water all over the sink which I then had to clean. A helpful hint for cleaning mirrors is to use paper towel not a cloth it won't streak as much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Simple and easy to stay at. Big room with lounge room and big beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed three nights no complaints. Would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok room but overpriced

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Travelled as a couple in October. This was one of 3 hotels we stayed in Alice Springs. Check in staff were prompt and pleasant, facilities were basic and dated but perfectly functional. Handy location to town. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Room was a bit dated but large and clean. The bathroom is like a self-contained plastic capsule plonked in the corner. Initially the room had a very unpleasant bathroom-related smell but the aircon cleared that up. We're fairly easy to please, and there's nothing wrong with this place, but considering the Doubletree by Hilton was the same price (for a much nicer room) I wouldn't stay here again. It just doesn't compare to the other rooms we got for our $129 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Was ok, but pretty basic. Bathroom was a bit dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and out of town
Location: Not a great place to stay without a car...long way out of town
Stayed twice, once before and once after a tour. Room before tour was lovely with a great view over the escarpement. Room second night was disappointing with view of brick wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Not a 4-star hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel was rated as a 4-star hotel on Google but I felt it wasn't even a 3-star to be honest. The room was really old and smelled like the toilet when I checked in. The walls weren't soundproof and I was disturbed by guests next door talking at night and early in the morning. There were a few strands of hair around the bathtub - shows poor cleanliness. Reception hours weren't 24-hours which I would expect of a 4-star hotel. Tried to make tea and found their kettle had what looked like chewing gum stuck inside, so scrapped that plan. Overall, their rates are too expensive for such a poor standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: large bed, quiet room
Location: just a bit far to walk to town, bus stop outside
very comfortable large bed, clean room with expected services, room was large but the bathroom was dated although very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

nice, quite and close to the town

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: it is very nice, quite and the staff is very helpful.
Cons: put more visible sign for entry
Location: close to park
we stay at Alice Sprig for 5 days and it is very comfortable stay there.