Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Einfaches Hotel ohne Glanz!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Es gab einen Fahrstuhl um das Zimmer im 3. Stock zu erreichen
Cons: Ja, das Hotel mal grundlegend renovieren!!!
Location: Hotel befindet sich im Stadtzentrum (Shopping ...), Ausgangspunkt für tolle Gegend (u.a. Orche Pits, Orminston Gorge, u.v.a.m.) Fahrt zum Uluru
Zunächst kann die Bewertungen der bisherigen Kunden nicht ganz nachvollziehen. Wir haben 2 Doppelzimmer gebucht, weil das Hotel mit "sehr gut" bewertet wurde. Wir haben nichts davon gemerkt. Eins unserer beiden Zimmer lag in der "letzten Ecke" im Erdgeschoss, das andere Zimmer im 3. Stock. Die Raumtemperatur war mit gefühlten 14-15 Grad deutlich zu kalt ... keine Erklärung bzgl. möglicher Heizung. Die Rezeption war funktionell aber nicht besonders freundlich/hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer waren einfach ausgestattet und hellhörig (man konnte das Computerspielen aus dem Nachbarzimmer verfolgen). Das Treppenhaus und der Aufzug waren gammelig und verranzt. Beim Parkplatz hatten wir Glück, denn wir konnten hinter in der Garage im Hinterhaus parken. Das Frühstück war sehr einfach, das frisch zubereitete Rührei war bei der "Ankunft am Tisch" bereits wieder kalt. In dem primitiven Restaurantraum, wo das Buffet aufgebaut war, herrschte eine kühle Atmospähre, denn man hat den etwa 15/16 Grad kalten Raum noch intensiv mit einer Klimaanlage gekühlt, bis wir um das Abschalten gebeten haben. Dass durch ein Unwetter wenige Tage zuvor, Wasser durch die Decke gekommen war, dafür kann das Hotel nichts. Der Bereich war abgesperrt - das war positiv. Selbst das WC beim Restaurant war miserabel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Explore Alice

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The only time the front counter staff were nice to us was when we were checking out any other time it was almost too big an effort to serve!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alice Sprinspgs Australia

Very close to Todd Mall. Safe area.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: All ok
Location: Across road from Todd River and walk through to Todd Mall.
Arrived to severe weather conditions. Staff very quick to put us at ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice room

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Only checked in at 9pm and checked out at 4:45am so I can't say too much. But the beds were nice, room was clean, bathroom and shower were okay but the soap and shampoo that was provided was really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I booked the hotel for convenience

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Not much at all actually.
Cons: Personal service and caring for their clients
Location: It was a good location being walking distance to shops etc but I had to find that out for myself because no one offered the information or a map to me
I was disappointed by the front desk reception staff as I found out they did not offer any information in relation to the Public Holiday that was happening and the possible events and shop closures that were inevitable. They were not forthcoming with much information at all. However, there were two ladies who, when I asked for assistance were very helpful and I was very appreciative of their assistance and did tell them at the time. I was also not happy about being placed in a room that had a generator right outside my door which caused continual noise into the night and then started up again early in the morning and I did not feel my room was very secure. Then when I had asked for a different room I was placed next to the Laundry which then also was very noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to everything in town. Quiet and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by B from Sydney Australia.

location, location.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
quick check in. good staff. comfortable beds. great pillows. great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ayers rock

right in the middle off the mall

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: shower
Location: right in the mall so u could walk to the shops
it was close to shops and supermarkets and hotel was right in the mall so u could walk to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

海外ではこんなモノかな…?

Posted May 11, 2016
外観の印象に比べ少々部屋の内装に古めかしさを感じるものの、水周りや部屋、ベッドも清潔で過ごすには問題はありません。 但し設備に難あり。 宿泊した部屋はレベル2(3F)でしたがエレベーターが2Fまでしかなく一階分はスーツケースを持って階段を昇り降りする必要がありました。 また部屋の冷蔵庫が壊れており全く冷えませんでした。ホテル従業員の方は親切に話を聞いてくれ、一緒に冷蔵庫の様子も見てくれたのですが、部屋変更もなく結果としてはそのまま過ごす事になりました。 それと部屋の電話がフロントにも外線にも繋がりませんでした…。 設備の故障は海外ではよくある事かと思うのでこんなモノかな…?と言った印象です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Right in the center of town

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location, can walk everywhere, close to shopping centre
Cons: Limited parking spots available for guests in undercover parking, you have to be quick to get one.
Location: Very convenient location with direct access to Todd Mall. Good coffee shops and funky small restaurants unfortunately closed on Sunday evening.
Friendly and helpful staff, we had no problem with leaving our luggage for 3 days when on camping tour. Rooms are clean and comfortable with air-con.