Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A five minute walk from The center of Alice Spring

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. It is close to the center of town and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Popular hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Good staff, comfortable rooms
Cons: Parking for cars, and price of meals
Location: Good location to the centre of town and the Todd River
Very pleasant to stay at the Chifley Alice Springs Resort. Food and drink was expensive in the restaurant, and there were insufficient car-parking spaces for all the guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We had 3 guests checked into room but the kept leaving only 2 towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very calm, nice garden though the window.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Interesting breakfast system: you can choose from three options: full, continental and coffee(tee) with toast's. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Hotel but in need of a bit of updating

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: LOcation. Quiet, spacious yet very close to the town and Botanic Gardens
Cons: Would help if the maintenance could be bought up to date.
Location: Close to Town. Botanic Gardens great for breakfast. Fascinating visit to National Pioneer Womens exhibit in the old gaol, have art by prisoners.
Nice hotel, staff very helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious, overlooking the (dry) Todd River, which made it very peaceful. Had a problem with the door lock on day one, and was told at Reception that they were all beginning to fail now and it must be something to do with the batteries. This wasn't exactly reassuring. No attempt made to fix it. Having said that I enjoyed stay and would stay again if lucky enough to be back in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel près du centre ville. Tranquillité.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Facilité d'accès de l'hôtel par les artères principales. Service de qualité.
Cons: Pas de rampe d'accès pour les valises à l'entrée de l'hôtel.
Hôtel bien situé. Chambre spacieuse et confortable. Bon service et qualité de la nourriture à la salle à manger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel after a nice trip to the Outback

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Nice pool. Close to city. Very good and helpful staff.
Location: Close to Alice springs city center and not too far from airport. Good after an outback tour.
After a few days in the Outbacks desert this was the perfect hotel for some relaxation. Very nice staff, close to the city, and nice amenities like the comfortable bed and nice pool area. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Run down dirty hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Charged amounts to my bill no mine. Forgot to order taxi. Room dirty noisey staff under trained food awful and lack imagination prices for ròoms varied frm day to day. Service poor. Rhiannon and adjay only prof and efficient staff. Come 2x per year for 4 years and not coming again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good rooms, faciltyes, and short walk to shops

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Great beds, great choices of breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Close to shops and eateries in the city mall with art galleries. Verry interesting local market on Sundays.
I have been to Alice before. This was my third time and every time is a new experience. Visiting in different seasons also add to the renewal of the encounter with the place the locals and the "passerby". Chifley is a nice place to come back to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

The good and the bad...

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, proximity to town centre, breakfast was great.
Cons: Proper equipment in the room. Renovation required, very drab, dilapidated and rundown room. But it was clean.
Location: Very central. Aboriginal art amazing, albeit a little too expensive. Helicopter flight fantastic. Uluru tour with Lost in Australia was sensational
Large complex, close to town...within walking distance of the Todd Mall and Town centre.. Nice Lobby and restaurant area complemented by a pool that was showing its age. The room was out the back annexe. It was comfortable and clean... but drastically needs renovation. The bathroom was a bit grotty, and the basin was cracked, and the spout was loose. Overall I would not want the room again.. surely there are better rooms in the complex. The clock radio could not be programmed to the right time, which was disappointing as we needed to set the alarm for our tour to Uluru. Even the staff could not program it. So they gave us another one...but the alarm buzzer button was broken off so we still couldn't set alarms. Overall, it was ok, but not up to expectation. The staff were fine but the room was drab, and needs to be renovated with working and proper accessories installed.