Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Work in Alice Springs and stay in nice surrounds

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet surrounds Restaurant on site Secure Location
Cons: Better Foxtel set up
Location: Close to heart of City Close proximity to Casino
When you are away from home for work it is nice to stay in 1. A comfortable hotel 2. Have amenities close 3. Have Efficient staff tending to your needs This place offers these things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: They had a very nice guest laundry area.
Location: Good location, walking distance to town.
Very nice and comfortable, they did have some construction going on so there was some noise early, but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Few choices on food. Need to add more on food choices like chicken and vegetables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Alice Springs location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: + Air conditioning + Location + Nice pool
Cons: + Laundry closer to guest rooms
Location: Close to downtown Alice Springs. While visiting, we went to The Kangaroo Sanctuary and to the Desert Park, both of which were wonderful to visit.
Nice hotel within an easy walking distance to Downtown Alice Springs. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was wonderful given the desert heat. Room service was quick, and the food we ordered was fantastic. The hotel has self laundry facilities, but they were quite a walk away from the rooms (across the parking lot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
the hotel room was nice and hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel close to town

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and the size of the room. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Hotel was located within a 1-2 hour drive of the major attractions.
We stayed for 2 nights. Hotel was conveniently located to restaurants, shops, major attractions. The room was clean and very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to perfect.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights, meaning the staff would clean my room two times. The first time a garbage bay was left on my desk, and the second time my shower towels were missing and a detergent spray bottle was left in my sink. Other than that, everything is good. Dinner in the hotel worth a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our expectations

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only stayed one night - room was clean, comfortable and the A/C worked very well Main dining rooms meal was very good, service was very Slooowww Easy reach of airport and highway to Uluru
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Canyon Resort

Very comfortable hotel which I have used often

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff helpfulness and friendliness, good price for weekend and short notice.
Cons: Check rooms for any maintenance issues, prior to being released to guests.
Location: Walking distance to town centre, great restaurant, swimming pool, good air conditioned rooms, refurbishment last year, so rooms are fresh.
Unfortunately the air-conditioning unit is situated right above the bed and was dripping water onto the bed. I moved the bed away from the wall so the dripping would not be on the bed. Didn't have the time or energy to ring reception to change rooms or have it fixed by maintenance if available, so did what I could to not get wet on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

9 nights at the Chifley.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Chifley. Clean rooms, fast internet, good location and a reasonably comfy bed. The staff were also great. The only let down was that I had a few minor maintenance items needing repair in my room. They never got fixed after asking twice and filling out a maintenance form. All in all I had a pretty good experience and would stay there again.