Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay here

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Dirty sheets when we arrived. Dog next door kept barking at us every time we walked out of our cabin (didn’t think animals could be in the cabins)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do not allow animals and certainly never in the cabins so I are sorry to hear about your complaint. If we had been advised we would certainly have approached the guests but the reception have advised me they were not made aware. In regards to the dirty sheets I must say this is a surprise as all our linen is washed in industrial washing machines. If we had been made aware during your stay I can absolutely assure you we would have been able to look into the situation and found out why as this is certainly not our standard. Once again thank you for your review. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Easy tour booked, collection and drop off. Great location. Easy walk to town. Peaceful, relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good choice

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the town center.
Cons: A little longer reception hours.
Room was clean and good. The atmosphere was very nice, can do our own bbq at the deck in front. Enjoyed very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool England

Amazing pool. Great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The pool is great. The complex is well maintained. One of the barbecues had a fault, we told reception, it was fixed immediately. Very safe and secure. Very good value for money. Only problem with here is that our room was that the cleaning maid did not come on the Sunday so we ran out of toilet roll and towels. Not good! Had a few cockroaches in the room but it was 41c every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
All was great, just as expected. Great staff and value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bungalow-style in the middle of the desert?

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pleasant staff. Creepy theme. A bit distant from downtown, this inspiring-to-be-oasis in the middle of nowhere gets exactly that - no where. However if you want to get away, and spend less, this is a comfortable place as any. All facilities like laundry and pool available on grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castlemaine victoria

comfortable and affordable, refreshingly green

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fresh and cooling landscape; clean and quiet (although I realise that depends on the other guests!)
Cons: Nothing - good value for money
Location: N/A
Our stay was only overnight on two occasions but it provided everything we needed and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice clean comfortable apartment

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good apartments which were very clean. good range of kitchen utensils. Nice pool and excellent laundry facilities. Very helpful with storing luggage in locked room when on a 3 day tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

desert palms

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Wotif
liked that we could sit out side on the porches and enjoy the weather . Didn't think that the bathrooms were that clean as found hair clipping s that weren't mine and the remote control was broken in that he back had come off and batteries kept fallingout. Reported it though and reception were very helpfusl saying it would be fixed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget accommodation without the basics

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Wotif
Whilst Desert Palms was a budget option, I was disappointed at the condition of basic appliances. When I first checked in the air conditioning was not working and I was asked to walk back to reception to get batteries to test if that was the problem, rather than a staff member coming to do this. The microwave was unplugged and I had to manoeuvre myself under the sink inside the cupboard to remedy this only to find that the microwave door didn't open properly and the led lights made a noise when flashing, no doubt why it was unplugged in the first instance. The room was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable for this type of accommodation.