Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The airconditioning should be allowed to remain on whilst you are not in your room otherwise it does not cool down in the cabin.
Location: Out of town. No shuttle bus into town.
Friendly staff. Out of town. No shuttle bus into town. Kiosk at reception. Hot in rooms due to airconditioning only on when you are in room so it takes a long while in the heat to cool the cabin down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Nice central location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very good price and situated right in the heart of Alice Springs. Great place to base yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Kids loved it, beautiful room and very clean. Nice pool, close to town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull UK

Super stopover in Alice

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A great motel/hotel handy for downtown Alice Springs, but a car essential. Cabins in true motel style have all you need, and a comfy bed. Eat in Tali Restaurant at Lassiter's hotel just a short walk away. Food was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our "villa." The website pictures, although accurate, portrayed the rooms as a little more put together. Our room had a big 4" spot of paint missing over one of the beds that had the concrete wall showing through. The kitchen equipment was helpful as a walk to any of the local restaurants was at least 15 minutes--a beautiful walk but not too comfortable to do in 104 degree heat. Our biggest issue was getting our room cleaned/straightened. We returned from an 18 hour day of touring Uluru to find our beds hadn't been made, floor hadn't been swept, etc. When I mentioned to the front desk, they did send someone down the next day but again, they didn't sweep and I had to ask them to straighten the beds as they left. There was no housekeeping on Sunday. All in all, a very disappointing stay and I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Aging facility in need of attention

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The Olive Pink Botanical Garden, with a quite good cafe, is within walking range. Since we enjoy walking, we walked to/from downtown.
The facility is old and dated, with VERY slow wifi, usable (barely) for emails, but unable to deal with business use, e.g. appended files. Our room had a significant roach problem, e.g. popping out of an electric tea kettle when we attempted to add water, in the bathroom, etc. The air conditioning cannot be left on while you are out for the day, so the room is extremely hot upon your return and takes a long time to cool down. The entire facility is in need of major renovation and maintenance to be termed or considered a "resort". There is no food service on site, though the restaurants in the Double Tree by Hilton next door are very good. Security seems to be good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All round awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay in AWESOME villa type dwelling with all you need to cook
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet location with pool

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Comfortable accommodation in quiet location. Friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Reception Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in staff was absolutely amazing, went over and above to ensure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked it in Hong Kong for my family at like midnight in Alice Spring, they were in a road trip and had a hard time finding a place to stay since all motel receptions were already closed. My parents only needed a place to stay the night and wanted something very cheap, it took them like 10-15 mins to get there, and they woke the receptionist up (so sorry!) Once they arrived they were very impressed and asked me to book another night right away. Parking was just in front of their house - They loved the house with balcony, and enjoyed the pool very much. Highlight of their trip for sure.