Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight stopover

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stopover before and after an outback camping trip. No surprises and right in heart of the town, even the noise from bars, etc was not a problem, just noticeable but not intrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very central to all amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2017
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Right in the heart of Alice Springs. Close to all amenities- hotels, restaurants, shopping, markets etc. A great place to visit and a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Centrally located

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Perfect spot in the middle of town. Clean and simple motel, no issues at all. Uncles tavern attached great for food and drink. Heaps of cafes and restaurants just outside. Note: if you stay at the casino you are right out of town. This is a much better location in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Luck getting sleep here

Posted Sep 25, 2017
A group of Indigenous Australians rocked up from an out of town 'dry' mission town. One of their party showed up blind drunk at 2 pm. At about 6 pm, 10 more people joined them all carrying large amounts of alcohol. They stayed next to us and carried on into the night until 630 am. We called the front desk several times to complain...nothing happened. The second night these clowns were at it again, and we rang the Police. The Diplomat has cheap pricing, but you attract maggots in doing so. Pay a bit more, stay out of town a bit if you want to get sleep on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Comfortable, clean. Central to town. Reasonably quiet. Car parking easy. Really friendly, helpful stsff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to all shops

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: nothing
Location: in the centre of town close to shops pubs
great location close to everything walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Good location but noisy.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice.
The hotel is downtown and there were extra security doors, which made me question security. It is right above a bar so loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Wheelchair access was brilliant
Cons: The only suggestion I have is that I would put a King bed that can be separated into Twin beds for those times that carers are travelling with clients
Location:
There was a little confusion upon booking between a wheelchair friendly room and Twin beds, so upon arrival we received a disabled room with a Queen bed. However once flagged with the staff they were absolutely fabulous in assisting us and bring to the room a single roll-away bed with no fuss at all. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was fantastic. Very spacious and the bathroom was enormous. Location was brilliant and I would most certainly stay there again if ever travelling through Alice Springs again. Thanks for a great stay and making us feel very welcome and assisting with the little Twin bed hiccup in a timely manner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, Wa

Pretty good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: There are many restaurants nearby, but we did not eat at any. We did try the gelato at Uncle Edy's across the street. The Tim Tam flavor was good.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but was probably smoked in sometime in the past. We were not there for long, but the pool looked clean, the grounds looked secure and it was centrally located. Food and shopping within walking distance. I will stay again next time I'm in Alice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Price Plus centerally located
Cons: Some butter on the bread for breakfast would be nice was the only thing I could fault plus the bed was comfortable but saged a little in the middle
Location: Plenty of places to shop and eat
Hotel is centrally located for everything ,Within 2 blocks are all the shops of the CBD which include plenty of eating places,This is the place all the tourists hang out with plenty of local aborigional artifacts on sale