Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, Wa

Pretty good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: There are many restaurants nearby, but we did not eat at any. We did try the gelato at Uncle Edy's across the street. The Tim Tam flavor was good.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but was probably smoked in sometime in the past. We were not there for long, but the pool looked clean, the grounds looked secure and it was centrally located. Food and shopping within walking distance. I will stay again next time I'm in Alice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Price Plus centerally located
Cons: Some butter on the bread for breakfast would be nice was the only thing I could fault plus the bed was comfortable but saged a little in the middle
Location: Plenty of places to shop and eat
Hotel is centrally located for everything ,Within 2 blocks are all the shops of the CBD which include plenty of eating places,This is the place all the tourists hang out with plenty of local aborigional artifacts on sale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location for central Alice Springs

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Perfect hotel, central to Alice Springs main hub. Awesome, friendly staff. Associated bar and restaurant and eatery. Clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: central
Cons: guide to facilities and heating, TV etc
Location: shopping, exploring the city, cafes
This motel is in a great locations, minutes walk to everything downtown. Bathrooms very clean, beds comfortable. neighbours were a bit noisy, and it was hard to find the switch for the heating. Overall I'd be very happy to recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: large clean rooms , large bathroom but real clean spa did not work, will definitely stay as I do when I am in Alice , good restaurant/ pub tasty meal
Cons: nothing
seamless booking and check in and check out, friendly staff ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shops night life

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: so close to everything
Cons: late check out
Location: shops transport nightlife casino and within walking distance
the over all off checkin checkout was quick room was cleaned everyday was there for 4 days grounds well keeped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Work in Alice Springs

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Air con was effective, the room was spacious.
Cons: The bathroom completed
Location: Location was great. For tourist it is absolutely perfect. close to shops and Todd Street Mall just a short walk away close to restraunts.
The Diplomat in Alice Springs was a reasonable facility. I found the door locking system a little cumbersome and flimsy. The room was old but clean. An upgrade had been conducted in the bathroom, however what was removes had a wood panel over the hole making it a bit more than unprofessional in appearance. the bed seemed to be more of a hammock and the mattress was definitely due for replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: We liked Location. Cleanliness, cost, and the very friendly helpful staff.
Cons: We can't think of anything really. Perhaps some people would find a microwave could be useful
Location: See our review
The Diplomat Hotel at Alice Springs is as close to the centre of the town as you can get with a variety of places to eat, (including a fantastic Ice cream & coffee shop) supermarket, Banks and shops all within walking distance. It has a lovely swimming pool, friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.We enjoyed our stay there. Grant M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diplomat is close

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Diplomat is short walk to everything you need. Rooms are just OK. High price is what you pay for convenience.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. Looking forward to your next visit!\ Kind regards, Mavs Front Office Manager