Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI USA

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: You can arrange tours out to Uluru from here.
The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but it is a nice place to stay in Alice Springs. Not a lot going on in the city itself, but it's a great starting off point for tours of Uluru. We did the day tour, which picked us up at the hotel. The breakfast was good. No real complaints about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Great value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Price and standard clean and very easy to deal with front of desk service was great and efficient and very polite.
Cons: Hannaman staff. 3/10 Waited for a glass of water had to ask another staff member. They brought over one glass when 2 were asked for. Two people.
Location: Easy to get to
Room was very nice clean and comfortable. Signing in was very efficient and polite. Restaurante Hannamans service was a let down compared to Darwin staff. 2 glasses of water was asked for they brought one over. Service was very rushed and staff did not seem confident. I called another waitress over as the original girl was serving others she said to the girl oh I have taken care of them drink is ordered. ????? Water. We said no its another water please now we were very thirsty and had waited 10 min for the first glass. Second girl did the job but why question her in front of us. Plates were not placed quietly on the table they were plonked down very rushed. Seems like the staff were running around a bit over the top . Hannamans needs staff training when its busy. Darwin is brilliant in this manner we go there all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Only stayed here for the night prior to flying up to Darwin the following day. Very close to the city of Alice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennant Creek

Nice place to stay, walking distance to the Casin

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was good, except the room was too small for 3 people. It was not what I thought it was going to be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hopeless

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Check-in was slow and disinterested. The hotel is incredibly tired and run down. The glasses in the room were dirty. The breakfast was beyond average with the staff forgetting our order for eggs all three mornings in a row! Not even close to Hilton or Double Tree standard. Such a disappointment for our first time in Alice Springs on what was meant to be a very special trip with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very well run hotel. The grounds are spacious.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness. Well maintained. Check in was quick and friendly.
Location: Not a far drive from the city centre. Walkable, if in the mood. Near the casino and a variety of restaurants. Felt very secure.
Kids loved the pool. The evenings were relaxing with a variety of very nice people staying at the hotel. The staff were very helpful. The welcome cookies were very well received. We could not have asked for anything better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Needs to be upgraded. Tired

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Hanuman Restaurant is located in this hotel which is a huge bonus.
Cons: The airconditioning unit needs to be replaced and a new mattress.
The airconditioner was old and noisy. It rattled on and off throughout the night. I don't like bathtubs to shower in....much prefer showers. The phone in my room was not connected to reception or room service. I had to ring externally using my iPhone to make contact. I had to do this several times. It was very inconvenient. I mentioned this to reception on departure and they seemed uninterested and I don't think believed me about the phone not working. Bed is uncomfortable and sagging. Needs to be replaced. I was in a room facing the swimming pool which was crowded. The sheer curtain usually hanging behind the main curtain was missing, so I had to option but to keep the room dark with the curtain closed unless I wanted people from the pool looking into my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas. hotel was in Alice Springs Austrsli

kicked out

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Upon arriving tired and hungry about 6 pm we were kicked out, our reservation, made 5 weeks in advance, was given to another party that was part of a travel convention. Ironically, hopefully they discussed how not to treat customers. We were furious and sent across town to a much lesser hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel and clean.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lovely hotel, clean with nice staff. Overall nice experience at Alice springs. Think guests should be welcomed on arrival at least with free cold water considering the town is quite hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Very dated rooms in need of refurbishment.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: bar areas for social gathering .Meal area for european dining.
Long distance from car park which needs attention. Breakfast area needs attention and poor service.