Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Very aged facility

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Bed was horrendous over priced for very low quality although I enjoyed dinner in their restaurant and the ease to walk into CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Easy access to Town

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms and quiet at night despite being busy during the day
Cons: Dinner options were limited
Good size rooms and close enough to walk into town. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerlan

Too far out of the centre for walking?

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Was a comfortable room for the price incl. breakfast.
It was during school holidays and quite noisy even at night! The last day was ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel & breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, breakfast included
Cons: Bathroom could've been updated
Location: Location is a 10-15 Minuit event walk to cbd
Warm & spacious. Bathroom could be cleaner. Bed comfortable. Good heating - when I figured out to put the key in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Standard room. Staff was very nice and welcoming and helpful. Stayed at horrible hostels that were better than this. Walked in and the room looked worn down and felt dirty. The back door didn't lock. The windows and window ledges were dirty. The bathroom had an empty Kleenex box and one that looked like someone used one and stuffed it back in the box. Under the bed was dusty and dirty and didn't look clean or had even been vacuumed in a very long time. The shower curtain was moldy. Looked like someone tore the hair dryer off the wall as we didn't have one but were supposed to. The kettle was disgusting and I wasn't touching it at all. Looked like mold or something around edges of walls. Ran shower and taps for 15 min and no hot or even warm water. Complained and they moved us to a superior room after checking that these things were true. Superior room felt a lot safer than the other room. However, it looked like a mouse had chewerd through the bed skirt on double bed. Shower curtain was again moldy and the floor walls edges were dark and it looked like mold. Exterior stairs of building were missing tiles. Breakfast had a good selection but food was luke warm.  Went into the bar and it was dirty and run down looking. The walls looked like they had pictures ripped off the walls. The washrooms were disgusting. The toilets didn't look like they had been flushed in awhile. The entire washroom looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a very long time with grime on surfaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

All Good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The female manager that booked me in. Very professional, easy going and quick.... and very pretty
Cons: Very noisy with rooms seem very thin. Parts of our room (56) was falling apart.
Preety good place to stay. Close To everything and enjoyable easy going staff. Can be a little noisy with rooms having a door between them..... but would stay there again and for me thats always the best measurement
5 out of 5
by YIN TING

an excellent stay in alicespring.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are helpful and nice, just a few minutes walk to shopping and dinning district.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice place...nice location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place within walking distance from the town center...right by the river. Enjoyed it very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Nice hotel easy to find.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Tidy, clean and friendly informative staff.
Cons: Only had the one problem. Double bed was on rollers and kept moving away from the wall.
Location: Ideally located for what we required. Football ground just up the road as well as tennis courts. Hospital just across the road if you ever needed it.
Ideally located for me as the football ground is just across the road. Not far from the CBD and other facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Chris Naylor - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the property. I have noted with maintenance to check the beds/rollers to see if there is a way to improve this without impeding on the housekeeping teams when moving beds.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Convenient to Kings Canyon

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, nice outdoor area to sit and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a great review. We are always working hard to provide a great guest experience and it is always nice to see when we met a guest expectations. Regards Chris Naylor General Manager