Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and modern motel, with friendly and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very bad service

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff is inexperienced, dinning room too small thus incapable of hosting hotel guests. After a long excursion, we were asked to go out with our two kids to find a restaurant in town because dinning room was full with other groups. Too bad. Check in was really slow and reception personnel not kind or helpful. Room was dark, old fashioned and with water leak that was never fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Close to downtown, easy walk. Had booked out the restaurants the night I was ther and was told I could only get room service, when I went to the restaurant they took me - no issue. Keep your staff informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was in a good location with excellent facilities. The Barra on Todd restaurant was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool, not usable in winter, too cold. Get a hot tub at least for guests.
Location: Go to Monte's to eat!
Great hotel, location is fabulous for walking to town. Only complaint is the pool is not heated, we went in winter and I just assumed it would be heated or there would at least be a hot tub, but there wasn't. Picked and spent more $$ to stay at this hotel because of the pool, very disappointed, water was freezing. So that put a damper on my outlook towards it, wish it had been stated that the pool is un-usable in the winter, felt dumb for paying more for this place. Could have stayed at a budget place with no pool for cheaper. I don't feel this place can be called a resort when it doesn't have the same amenities year round. The rooms were nice and clean though, very quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cundletown NSW

Walking distance from the town centre

Posted Jun 25, 2017
On the opposite side of the Todd River to the town centre, quiet location, probably suggest not to walk to town at night so would need to have a vehicle to use. We had issues with our AC which were dealt with very promptly, great staff. Restaurant was good quality but I didn't think there was enough variety for a long stay, so is better to utilise other restaurants in town as well. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Weekend in Alice Springs

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town centre, wifi
Cons: The annex wing that I stayed might need a bit of upgrading
Location: just 5 min walk to town centre with vast choices of restaurants.
Visited NT for my first time and with only 2 nights. Since I would be outside most of my stay so I planned to pick an hotel not too expensive but with good conditions. Chifley Alice Springs Resort would fit my requirements. Its proximity to the town centre is a big advantage compare to other similar rating hotels which are a bit farther. Room is spacious and wifi was speedy. I didn't try the restaurant though. I would recommend this hotel to friends visiting ASP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, S Aust

Missing it already!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. Facilities, Staff, Location, Cleanliness (very important indeed, especially in the bed-linen/bathroom area).
Cons: The only minus for us was the choice of main meals in the restaurant. As a non-red meat eater, there was only Chicken Caesar salad. Disappointing.
Location: As the Chifley is only 300m walk from the outskirts of the town of Alice, it was an easy stroll. Next time, we'll do a one-day Alice Tour.
My husband and I returned from Alice Springs yesterday, having just spent three perfect days at Chifley Alice Springs Resort, during which time we thoroughly enjoyed a fabulous one-day guided coach tour to Ayers Rock, visiting Uluru and The (amazing!) Olgas (with Alice Wanderers, under the friendly, informative and nurturing watch of our guides Richard and Luke) - and can honestly say we're missing it already! Our Alice Springs experience was unforgettable, and our stay at Chifley up there with the best hotels we've ever stayed at. It was a perfect package and one we will repeat at a future date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice place to stay while in Alice Springs. Within walking distance to town center. My room was a bit dated but clean and roomy. There were a few lights not working outside my room so when returning at night, it was very dark making it difficult to find my key in my bag and get in my room. Also, the door stop on the door was broken, as if someone pushed the door open when it was engaged? Otherwise, the staff at the front desk were nice, the restaurant on site has very good food. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Budgeted but a very clean and lovely hotel. No other hotel can be better this.