Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chade

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was a very nice stay. Very close to Addo Elephant park, and the room was very large and spaces and well as the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Debbie lee from Durban

The tranquil hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome and friendly staff, the hotel was set in a interesting small town and tranquil surrounding
3 out of 5
by Winston from dar es salaam Tanzania

bushmans

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
room's very spacious and comfortable wi fi poor given only 20mb you pay their after Grahamston an hours drive could be more
5 out of 5
by Wolf from Knysna

Alternative accommodation to Addo

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
we used the Hotel to stay and visit Addo on Day Passes. The rooms were spacious and clean with all ammenities, such as TV and Fridge AND a Double shower, which my wife found hillarius! Dinner at the Hotel was good. I can recommend the Bushmansand to everyone. distance to Addo Main Camp is about 50 Km, half hour driving
4 out of 5
by Nomboniso from Cape Town

Spacious and good quality finishes

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a wonderful surprises after a hectic but much appreciated Grahamstown festival, this is definitely a place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good service and excellent staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
they stay was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wien

Sehr abgelegen und romantisch

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Die Speisekarte ist sehr beschränkt und das Essen mittelmäßig
3 out of 5
by Jean-Patrick

En chute et acceuil pas commun en Afrique du Sud.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Très limité en restauration. Louis Pub est à préférer quand c'est ouvert. Le halfway house sur le golf, qui dépend de l'hôtel, est deplorable en service et propreté. Au checkout je vois qu'un diner était compté 2 fois. On ne m'a pas cru, alors qu'il suffisait de regarder les reçus signés. Il a fallut appeler la serveuse car la parole du Client n'est pas retenue!!! Effectivement la serveuse a confirmé un seul repas!!! Cet hotel est bien placé et au calme mais son entretien diminue d'année en année. Dommage.
3 out of 5
by Alida

Hotel met golfterrein.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Redelijk hotel met grote kamer en badkamer met bad en aparte douche. Het groene zwembadwater zag er voor ons niet aantrekkelijk uit. In het kleine dorp is verder niets te bleven.. Je ziet hier het andere Zuid Afrika. Wij waren daar 2 nachten omdat wij een game drive hadden bij Pumba, dat ligt in de buurt. Pumba reserve was te bereiken over een slechte weg.