Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Choice for a Douro Valley Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Advertisements and photographs are 100% accurate. Staff is very friendly and obliging. Meals were excellent. Dinner seemed a bit expensive, but considering what must be the delivery costs, probably understandable. House wine is spectacular - perhaps not a surprise, as this is a working vineyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Friendly staff in a beautiful location!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We spent two nights at the hotel and found it a very relaxing place. The friendly staff, great food, and gorgeous vineyards really made our stay here special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Nuno Ferreira, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Brett, Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. At Quinta do Silval we are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable. It is important for us to understand how effectively we meet our guests' needs in order to constantly improve the standards of our services. Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Nuno Ferreira Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect 1 night stau

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive hotel staff, fun dinner with other guests, relaxing stroll around the vineyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms, beautiful location, not too expensive.
Cons: There was a problem with how they charged us, and turns out they are a bit petty. The staff itself though were very apologetic.
Location: It's a bit far from all the happening in Pinaho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Douro Valley!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay, we'd definitely come back again. This place was close to Pinhao but not in the middle of it, so you could get away from the hustle. You'll definitely need a car when staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice secluded hotel above the Douro

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, atmosphere
Cons: Update the facilities a bit.
Very secluded, very quiet - roughly 10 min from Pinhão up a steep, winding road. Great staff - very attentive. Wine is only OK, but the dinners were very good and the breakfast buffet excellent. Furnishings and rooms are a little rustic, but that adds to the charm. The pics on the Expedia website are very accurate, and the view poolside is absolutely amazing. Clientele was from all over - Portugal, Netherlands, Germany, USA. Had a great time chatting with folks. I'll definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels