Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly, location, pool
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: Alinda beach and restaurants just a few minutes walk away. Supermarket and bakery just around the corner.
Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel set in beautifully tended gardens with a very good swimming pool and bar. Room was typically Greek, simply furnished but well maintained and very clean. Situated just outside Alinda about a five minute walk from the beach and tavernas. The room had French doors and a mosquito screen that slid into the wall but also in the wall was an outside shutter which we only discovered on the last day. This helped keep the room cool enormously and we were sorry we hadn't discovered it sooner.
5 out of 5
by Cvetana from Belgrade, Serbia

more than you expect

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
If you plan your stay in Alinda you should consider Marilen. It is five minute walk from the nearest beach, which is not a problem and it has a pool set in a beautiful, spacious, well-kept garden. The rooms are organized in five or six buildings so you don't feel crowded in a small space. Breakfast is nice, with fresh fruit every morning. The owners are really kind, ready to help you with all you might need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you Cvetana for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can find a better hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Not very clean, old fashioned, good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do like to make sure our customers stay happy. If you inform us during your stay that something is not right we will do our best to fix it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Falmouth

Friendly family run hotel..do not miss this..

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
13 family members of our family stayed here for one week due to an important family celebration on the island of Leros. Thank you Nancy and Demetrios and all your staff for offering a family feel hospitality. Always happy to help where nothing was too much trouble, and always smiling.you made us all feel very welcome and special... We loved that we could sit around your pool bar in the evenings till as late as midnight on those barmy evenings ordering gorgeous cocktails and snacks extending the lovely days with familiy till we were just to tired..we would defiantly recommend your hotel to our friends. Looking very much forward to staying with you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Chris for taking the time to write your lovely review. We will hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jul 6, 2013
great place with friendly staff great location a few syeps fron alinda beach we rwally emjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Αθήνα

Διαμονή στο Hotel Marilen

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο βρίσκεται σε ιδανική τοποθεσία για εξορμήσεις σε όλο το νησί. Είναι ήσυχο ξενοδοχείο και έχει όμορφο κήπο και πισίνα, ότι πρέπει για ξεκούραση. Το δωμάτιο ήταν μεγάλο και καθαρό.
4 out of 5
by Lars from bagsværd

ok til prisen

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ok til prisen. Fin pool, søde t og venlige personale. Kommer gerne tilbage :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you Lars for taking the time to review us.
4 out of 5
by PerB from Denmark

Skønt hotel med god plads

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde 12 overnatninger i juli. Et rigtigt dejligt hotel. Rene store værelser, med dejlig balkon, med skøn udsigt. Ejerne var utrolig søde og meget hjælpsomme :) Dejlig pool, vi savnede madrasser på solsengene, for at det var optimalt. og så kom der en del, der ikke var hotelgæster for at bade. Men alt i alt et skønt hotel til prisen, som vi gerne vender tilbage til :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you PerB for taking the time to review us and thank you for your comments. We do pay attention to what our customers are saying and it is helpful to us to learn from you.