Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg PA

Posted Oct 22, 2018
Our room was clean and comfortable. That was all we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overpriced

Posted Oct 12, 2018
Pros: Rooms appeared to be clean.
Cons: Check in needs to be improved and security for their parking lot.
Confusing because the sign at the front desk said to go to the office in the front. We went there and it took someone a while to open the door since it looked like we where going to a tanning salon. The hood of our car was scratched and white paint was put over the scratches, luckily we were able to get the paint off with further damage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westland MI

Posted Oct 2, 2018
We were put in the old building. Had to go up a flight of stairs that were really unsafe. I had 2 children with me. Took kids to the new building pool. Wouldn’t swim in it because it was really cold. Very disappointing to them. Charged me extra for the kids ages 11 and 7. Never went to the free. Real fast because it was in the new building and long walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 8, 2018
beds were comfortable. the room was very clean. Nice quiet area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Posted Sep 3, 2018
I would stay at Allegan Budget Host Inn again. The Inn was very clean, good continental breakfast, friendly staff. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed all over the United States.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Mi

Posted Aug 31, 2018
Nice room for the price, a little dated but everything was clean and in excellent condition. Jacuzzi tub was spacious for 2 and essy to operate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2018
The hotel is fairly new. Had a very spacious lounging area. They did not have an elevator up to the 2,ND floor which was an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayland, Mi

Posted Aug 16, 2018
It wasn't horrible. We went out to Allegan for a wedding. They have no Uber drivers! It looks like upgrades are being made slowly....the pool needs to stay open later then 9:30!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allegan, MI 25min from the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2018 on Hotels
Nice place if you like small town, not too far from MI beach and lots of fruit picking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 1, 2018
The room we were assigned was a handicapped room. The sink made sense for someone in a wheelchair however there was no place to set anything. The shower was the same, no shelving to set down the soap/shampoo. Some of the lights were not working either but I did call the front desk and the managers came and replaced the light over the bathroom sink.