Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Castle in the Country was an excellent bed and breakfast. Our room was perfect (so was the jacuzzi tub) and the grounds are beautiful, even in the late winter/early spring. Breakfast was so good I wished I could've eaten it twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Castle Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Castle in the Country and found us to be your great little getaway! Thanks for writing such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Barrington Illinois

Couple escapes retail stress

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing establishment. Warm and inviting with the first step through the door. Whether you are feeling romantic, stressed, in need of outdoors, or just a wood burning fireplace... this is the spot. Spa service excellent. Food excellent. Five star review
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017
Dear Colleen, Thanks so much for your great review of Castle in the Country! We're so glad we were able to provide what you needed to escape your stressors and find your spot for romance and rejuvenation. We'd love to see you back and we're pretty sure you'll find our property in the summer time is just the outdoors you need.
5 out of 5
by gricchio from Gurnee, IL

The very best !

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at many B&Bs, but this has to be the nicest. The house is stunning and maintained so well. The beds are comfy; the bedding is top of the line. Breakfast is wonderful and served in a beautiful room with a gorgeous view while soft music plays. Professional staff. Such a relaxed and well cared for place.
5 out of 5
by Wynn & Frances Winfrey from Callahan, FL

Beautiful, restful, romantic location

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
We went to Allegan for our Granddaughter's wedding, but as it was our wedding anniversary week as well, we stayed at Castle in the Country for a romantic getaway. The Castle was beautiful and immaculately maintained, and the owners and staff made sure we didn't want for anything. Breakfast was an experience -- wonderful gourmet dishes, great cinnamon rolls, and fresh fruit. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
by Kate from Michigan

Nice B&B for a weekend exploring SW Michigan

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely B&B - our room was really nice with the added bonus of a tub big enough for 2. The only downside was that the bed was a little too firm. Breakfast was great. The only evening option for food onsite was a hamper - this was nice (and very convenient) but a little expensive for what we got. Nice grounds with space for short walks and the chance to sit by the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

The 2 Millers

Posted Nov 5, 2010
This hotel was recommended by a relative who lives in the area. We were a little concerned about the price, but the stay was well worth it. Food was outstanding in quality and variety. Advice from owner (Ruth) was spot on as far as local restaurants and other attractions. Great stay. J/L