Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The entire facility was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good for continental.
Location: We were in the area for family so we didn't get out and do much. There are a lot of small towns in the vicinity though with various activities to do
My husband and I were in the area for a wedding and needed to find a decently priced hotel to stay at. It always makes me nervous to book hotels because you never really know what you are getting, even after reading other reviews. When we showed up I was so surprised. The hotel had been recently remodeled and was wonderful! The room was clean and modern looking, all of the common areas were well clean and well lit and they offered a wider variety of food items for the continental breakfast than some hotels (eggs and sausage/bacon in addition to cereals, waffles and fruit). The staff was friendly, greeting you in the halls or answering questions at the front desk. All in all we had a wonderful experience and would DEFINITELY stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortland NY

Staff not good

Posted May 24, 2016
Toilet plugs and you have to go to front desk to get the plunger and plunge the toilet yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good but the breakfast.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is alright except the breakfast which is terrible. the rooms are ok and clean.
4 out of 5
by Alyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not in a great location...nothing special, just ok

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: it was updated and clean
Cons: see above
Location: I have no idea. My husband is in town for a job and we just needed a place to sleep.
Our only problem was that although we turned the temperature down to 60 in the room, it remained too warm. that kept us from sleeping as well, and also the heater/air conditioning unit, was constantly on and off and it happened to be one of those veeeery loud systems. That kept us from sleeping well also. The whole comfort of the temperature and the noise of the unit made our night very uncomfortable. Everything else about the hotel met our needs and was very nice. We felt that for the $141 we paid, it wasn't worth it just for the fact that we couldn't sleep. We could've stayed at the econolodge for half the price, but, we chose not to be in a less desirable environment. Ends up, we should've stayed somewhere else. Again...everything else was nice. We only have the one complaint; but it is a big one.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Williamson

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was my daughters' first time staying in a hotel and she loved it! The pool was great and she cant wait to come back next month and bring clothes to wear in the workout room. The only down side was there were a couple of those tiny ants in the room-one in the bathroom and one by the exec table. I reported it and the desk clerk noted it right away for maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park, New York

Nice hotel close to Alfred State College

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that it is close to Alfred State College. This is were I stay when I drop him off, pick him up and stop by for a visit.
Cons: I enjoy the swimming pool. I wish the room and the pool were warmer. I did not swim much during my last visit as it was just too cold.
Location: I have gone to do shopping at Walmart and Wegmans. There are some nice places to eat close by. I have also traveled to visit the Corning Glass museum.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times when I visit my son at college. I love the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Frederick S

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best hotel in Hornell.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for a sporting event ! The kids enjoyed the pool!
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Jamestown, NY

Very Nice Hotel!!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here while our daughter had a show at Alfred University. The hotel was very nice. Do not hesitate to stay here. Beds are super comfy pillow tops with 4 fluffy pillows. This hotel is much nicer than other hotels/motels in the area. Very close to Hotel is a nice Restaurant, Marinos, and Tractor Supply is very close. Other shopping and food, such as Applebee's and Walmart are about 10 minutes away. The college is about 20 minutes away. The only complaint I would have is how loud the heater was when it came on the first night, so the second night we got it warm before bed and shut it off.