Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive on

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Poor choice amongst poorer choices, Hornell has no tolerable hotels, either drive to Bath, or Olean. Saxon Inn in Alfred would be nice, if their reservation system allowed booking rooms a few days out, not the weeks 4-6 currently needed. Most of the other hotels are defacto halfway houses for released convicts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Clean feel to room nice hotel close to restaurants and Wegmans grocery had a good stay during deer season . All guests very kind and staff was awesome. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Typical breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant place to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access to where I needed to be. Pleasant staff, comfortable room. Clean linens. Quiet location.
Cons: Really nothing bad. We were there one night and everything was very pleasant.
Location: Very close to where we were picking up our bus. Conveniently located near shopping plaza. Car rental close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The bathroom was filthy. The bed was really uncomfortable, especially for a king-size. The staff was nice enough, but I had to wait on them twice to come inside to check in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk guy was very nice and helpful. The front desk guy was cleaning the front ding room. The room was very dirty and we would t have stayed but all the other hotels were not available. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
smelled terrible. I'm not a smoker but besides the smell of smoke the room smelled like body odor. The tv remote was sticky and dirty. Definitely would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not matched my request

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Don't like.
reserved two double beds, got single bed at checked in. Forgot to bring my brush, when asked from front desk, there is none. But there is notice in the room and said the hotel will provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

(((

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
so so
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderately convenient and adequate

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because the other hotel that I usually stay in when visiting family in the area was full. Because Hornell is not a large city, the fact that the Days Inn is on the outskirts of the outskirts doesn't present a huge problem - to get into the center of town takes no more than 10 minutes. The property itself is adequate - the room was clean and well lit, and had a lot of electrical outlets that were in appropriate locations for work and phone connections. The breakfast buffet was disappointing but at these rates it would be really inappropriate to complain too much about that.