Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek MI

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: The continental breakfast was very disappointing. It was not well stocked and the hard boiled eggs were not good...
Busy throughout the day, was just there to sleep. The room was ok, bathroom faucet had a small leak and rhe smoke detectot cover was missing.
2 out of 5
by RAUL GUSTAVO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
For a non smoking room it still had a funky smell to it. The wall heater and fan was extremely loud compared to other places I have stayed. Not a terrible stay considering the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than desirable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The whole hotel is a bit dated and could use updating. The staff weren't particularly friendly- I had to wait at the front desk for the woman working to finish her cigarette after passing her on the way in. There aren't many alternatives in the area, this will do in a pinch but don't set the bar too high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and small

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom & tub were dirty and the room did not accommodate our family size. Room was advertised for 5, therefore we expected two beds and a couch. My 13 year old son did not want to sleep with his mother or sisters, and therefore the provision of only two beds a) did not work for our family of 4, and b) did not comport with description of the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was horrible it needs major updating it was not clean, and we could not wait to check out I would never ever stay in a Days Inn ever again
1 out of 5
by Reginald

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service was horrible. One of the ladies that worked behind the front desk walked away even though I was standing there. One of the other staff members had to say something to her before she would acknowledge me. When she finally acknowledged me she made a face at me. In addition to the rude service, the toilet in my bathroom overflowed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive on

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Poor choice amongst poorer choices, Hornell has no tolerable hotels, either drive to Bath, or Olean. Saxon Inn in Alfred would be nice, if their reservation system allowed booking rooms a few days out, not the weeks 4-6 currently needed. Most of the other hotels are defacto halfway houses for released convicts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels