Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The people in counter was so friendly and careful about us, I appreciate it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by dammy, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay. we are glad to know that we could have your stay a pleasant one & we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

dirty hotel close to nothing but the dirt road.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: the whole hotel which is more like an hotel and should be closed down for business.
Location: nothing
I would not recommend this hotel to no one. The hotel was dirty, smelly, in a deserted location nothing surrounded the motel but bees and opened field for the wild. The hotel was more like an attraction scene from a scary movie. Me and my children didn't feel safe at all. I checked in and with in 10 minutes checked back out. Asked the attendant if my money would be refunded she then called her boss and he said no. I didn't mumble ,grumble or complain. I serve a God that blessed me when I'm up and when I'm down. The money will come back to me ten fold. This should be updated and remodeled or close down. Worst experience I've ever had. Thank you expedia for the unwelcoming stay I did not have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by dammy, Hotel Management
Dear Coco, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Property CHI dharmesh econolodge 6073240800
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macedon,n.y.

strangers walking in while we slept

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: the staff was nice.The club 57 across the street had great food!
Cons: everything!
Location: Club 57 has great food!
The room was as i expected. The bed was clean.the bath tub was clean.They had cereal and waffles for breakfast.apparently who ever checked us in did not put us in the computer for our first night.A stranger walked into our room,i guess noticed it was occupied and left.Our room key was not working two times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by dharmesh, Hotel Management
Dear Leary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

over priced

Posted Nov 22, 2015
If it wasn't for Being the only hotel with a room, there wouldn't have been a chance in hell id have paid 120 for one night here. Maybe 75. Girl at check in counter was nice. However beds were uncomfortable, and didn't even have fitted sheets on them. There was something like the mat I place in my kids bed so he doesn't pee through to the mattress on it instead. Comforters were rough and made us itchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Mostly, I was impressed with the cleanliness
Cons: There should be more signs from the highway.
Location: I was there to visit colleges. Two are located within 10 miles.
The room was spotless and the staff was pleasant. It's somewhat hard to find but worth the effort. There was a nice small but sufficient breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Price was right

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The previous bug splatters on the ceiling should have been a clue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Easy, no hassle check in. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to college campus. Very friendly staff. Lots of hot water for showers. Love having fridge and microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Good place for our stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast room is too small to accomodate all the guests, more tables needed.
Location: Hornell was lovely and quaint, though bigger than we expected.
We stopped at this motel for a night on our way home from Niagara Falls, Ontario. It was clean and comfortable enough,if a bit dated. Breakfast room was crowded. We liked the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Convient

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Convient Location. Close to the highway.
Location: The reason for the trip was a graduation at Alfred State College. There's really nothing going on in Alfred, NY.
The Hotel was not far from Alfred State College as we were there for my niece's graduation. We booked for two nights but only stayed one night as my niece had to clear out of her room. We didn't find out until the night before, so we didn't give prior notification that we were leaving the day before. Is there anyway that we could get a refund for the second day? I would appreciate a respond to this question.