Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victor, NH

One night

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Only downside for my husband and I.... the pillows on the bed were too firm/large/hard. We are used to a smaller, softer pillow.
Was here for only one night attending an out of state funeral. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The check in process was quick and the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Spa, NY

S B U, must stay at this Hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
NIT CHAMPS REUNION, go S B U!! Hotel did great with accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Oleam. We were going to a basketball game st St Bonaventure and its location is perfect--directly across the street wiith a view of the campus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Folks were friendly and helpful. Place was clean and quiet. Was a fine stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent hotel with nice suite. We enjoyed our stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olean NY

Nice improvement over the old hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the staff very nice and it was close to our destination, St. Bonaventure University.
Cons: It does have a pool but no hot tub. They made regular size rooms into suites which is too cramped.
Location: We were there mainly to attend a basketball game at SBU. It's always fun to go to Ellicottville with plenty to do there.
This was a better experience than the hotel that used to be here. The room was small for a suite and wouldn't be any more private than a regular room if you had other people with you as the bedroom space had no door. But the bed was comfortable and the suite furniture was comfortable enough. The bathroom was fine with a large shower and good vanity space but there was only 1 switch that controlled the light/fan combo. The fan was extremely loud and there was no way you could leave this light on as we usually do while sleeping in a hotel as you sometimes wake up disoriented and it's good to have the bathroom light on with the door cracked open. The closet was extremely small and really only fit our winter jackets. There were good spaces to put our suitcases. There were 2 TV's but only 1 remote which controlled both of them a lot of the time at the same time, switching them to the same channel which I guess was okay since you really couldn't have watched different things in the 2 spaces as the TV's were so close together that the sound would interfere. I like that there was a small fridge and microwave but there was no sink area with that. The food choices at breakfast had halfway run out even though we got there at least an hour before closing, but what was there wasn't too bad. They had no tea with caffeine so I'm glad I carried my own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Clean a little more
Hotel is under construction - it's ok but hotel staff was not any too friendly. Breakfast gentleman was friendly but just ok with overall rating. Weird rooms - very long and the view was horrible!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Not a bad place at all. Excellent staff willing to help and make sure you have a great stay. They were under construction so the pool was closed. My only complaint was that the sheets weren't the softest (low thread count)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellefonte, PA

Under construction but still LOVELY!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, pool/hot tub.
Cons: The beds were fine, but maybe get pillow top mattresses!
Location: I got this hotel for skiing purposes because everything in Ellicottville was booked. It was in a nice little town with shops and restaurants!
I booked this hotel as it was close by to Ellicottville (Holiday Valley Ski resort), and less than half the price of everything right near the ski resort. Only after booking did I find out that it was under renovation. I immediately thought GREAT, this is going to be nightmare. Upon arriving the whole front of the building was gone, and we were directed to the entrance around back. The front desk is in a smaller room near the pool. Other than the front desk and front of building being renovated, nothing else seemed changed. It was a very clean hotel all around. My stay was not bothered or affected by the construction in anyway. Room was very clean, beds comfortable, and VERY good WIFI signal. The pool and the hot tub were so clean and looked very appealing... even though I didn't get a chance to go in :( Breakfast was equally as good. I give this hotel and hotel staff props for things running so smoothly during frustrating times of construction and renovation. When I come skiing, I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, even with the 10 mile drive. Worth it. Oh, we also ate at Attards downtown. It was FABULOUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is the second time i have sayed at this hotel. The roms are clean and comfortable, the hotel was remodeling so things are a little different. had to use the back door and the follow the arrows to the front desk. other than that it ws a pleasant stay.