Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

victorian warmth

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: close to St Bonaventure University...wished we would have known about his special place four years age when our granddaughter was a freshman
Delightful owner...excellent breakfast with perfect ambiance
5 out of 5
by Ron from Richmond, Va

Wonderful Lodging

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and helpful as to what to see. I loved the way the house was painted, very bright. The room was wallpapered nicely and the room cozy. We heard no one and the inn was full. Nice shower and breakfast food very good. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Hyde park, ny

Great b&b

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great old house. Leaned a lot of history of people who used to live there. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Roger Wolbert from Lucinda, Pennsylvania.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Owner was very accommodating to my needs, very pleasant and friendly. Would HIGHLY recommend the stay to anyone. Very clean, comfortable and interesting past history of the building and property.
5 out of 5
by Patti Wirtz from Austintown, OH

Must stay in Allegeny NY

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was wonderful. We didn't get in til about 8pm and left after breakfast, but wish we could have had more time to enjoy the wonderful front porch. Sat out there with a bottle of wine from about 9 - 11pm and could have sat out there all night! Breakfast was to die for.....we did not need lunch. Thanks Joan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N Tonawanda NY

B&B close to Alleghany and Cuba lake

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The front porch was lovely to sit on and have wine or coffee. The scenery was gorgeous! Cleanliness was just like home or better!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Rock City in Olean and hiked. Wonderful family environment. Shopped in Olean. And Dined in Cuba. Spent the day in Cuba lake on Saturday.
My husband and I went for our 25th wedding anniversary. The B&B was beautiful well maintained home.The owner Joan, was a lovely woman! Cheerful and bubbly! She answered all our questions about the history of the home. She also told us al about her ancestors that owned it before she did. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! She is a wonderful cook. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone that is looking to stay in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY PLEASANT GREAT VIEW BUT JUST DIDN'T FEEL RIGH

Posted May 26, 2014
FELT VERY SAFE PLEASANT FRIENDLY BUT IT JUST WASN'T THE "AWE" FEELING
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & breakfast where you pay extra for breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
A fairly unpleasant experience - old, shabby rooms (but plenty of space). We were also asked to take out the trash after our stay and expected to pay extra for breakfast (even though the place is advertised as a bed and breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Palmyra, NY

Cozy room and Inn

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful decor. Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Historical house to the Olean area.
Cons: Mattress was old and lumpy. No tissues in the room.
Location: Close to St. Bonaventure U where old daughter is a student. Near Holiday Valley Ski area for winter sport.
We had a pleasant time in the B&B. The room and Victorian House was wonderful.. Breakfast was good but not spectacular. Quiche was served to all. OK, bur not original. Mattress was lumpy! We are seniors and could not sleep on that mattress again!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels