Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Rick from Buffalo

Place was closed.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
After finding another place to say. I found out that the Inn was shut down months ago for doing illegal activity. How does this web site promote this kind of activity?
1 out of 5
by Rick from Buffalo, NY

Inn is Out of Business

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
This place is closed and has been for months.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Couldn't stay, the place was CLOSED!!!!!!!!!!!! What more is there to say.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this motel has been closed for years

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel.com needs to do a better job vetting the establishments it offers. This motel was roped off - definitely closed- looks like it had been for years. Lucky for us we found other accommodations. How can I trust this site again?
3 out of 5
by C from Buffalo NY

Ok for a short trip

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location. Cleanliness, Staff.
Cons: Moth Ball Smell needs to be gone. Needs updates to carpet and such.
Overall the hotel is clean and staff are friendly. The room is a bit dated but beds and sheets are clean. Bathroom is clean but towels need replacing many have stains and are tinted (they were white at one time). Overall room comfort I rated as disappointing due to heavy smell of naphthalene (Moth Balls) almost unbearable and irritating to nose and throat. Carpet is a bit dirty especially under bed. Fridge is clean and works well. Advertised as coming with continental breakfast .... it does not!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view from room

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable room, only problem was GPS didn't pick up address.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and comfortable Bed.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The price.
We spent two nights in the Wellsville area. The room was clean, but dated. The bed was very comfortable,the shower worked well and we had thirsty towels. It didn't seem to have internet, however, we left early and came back late so all we did was sleep there. For the price, it was worth it.
1 out of 5
by raff from erie, pa.

Very Very Very Dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
What a Joke, these are musty smelling nasty rooms. The carpet is so dirty you don't want to walk on it without shoes. The towels are all stained and the room chair is filthy. Other patrons of the hotel are there for a beer party. Never again. I hope the for sale sign finds new owners that will either bulldoze and rebuild or put some major money into a building with a wonderful view. Triple A should pull their approval ratings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
The room was clean and the people running the place were very nice. My only problem with this place is that it is too far from the main stream, kind of out in the woods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

late night arrival

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
We were happy to get to the room and thank the proprietor for waiting up. The room needed some detail cleaning but not bad over all. Door lock need lubrication. Hard to unlock. Also barely enough toilet paper. Nice area and setting.