Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howard, PA

Not A Lot Of Choices

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Closest hotel to Alfred University.
Cons: A HOT shower, quieter guests.
Location: There is NOTHING close by.
In the town of Wellsville you do not have a lot of choices for hotel accommodations. We booked our room over 4 months out so we were guaranteed a room without issues. We checked in mid day, and ended up in a handicapped room. Never expected we needed to specify we DID NOT want hand rails EVERYWHERE. The chalking around the tub and sink was flaking off, the sofa in the room was so hard it was like sitting on a bolder, and I have never had as cold a shower in my life! They had drunk patrons at 8:30 PM, and we had friends that were afraid to walk past. The next morning we found big cups of olives from the "party" the night before left on the breakfast buffet. The "party" lasted well into the night keeping up guests well past 1. We came to make sure our youth had a good nights rest before a competition at the local university. They did not get the rest they needed. But, because of this we will think twice before staying in any Microtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel close to everything!! Also continental breakfast was clean, fresh and organized!! Bed was comfortable and bathrooms very clean and remarkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly, and clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Needs update to room with central heat and air, little pricey for time of year, could not hook up to wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
This looked like a fairly new property. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice bed and couch. Breakfast selection was pretty slim, but there was a Dunkin' Donuts across the parking lot. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. I had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good, Clean Hotel with good service

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was more like a suite, very clean, bed was comfortable. Walls were a bit thin.. could hear people in the hallway quite easily, but otherwise a very nice stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Side doors to outside did not lock. At check in when I provided credit card I was given a paper with my name but someone else's address, credit card info etc to sign. Staff assured me it was ok just a glitch in the system that happens sometimes! Really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast set up a little disappointing
Evening staff very pleasant and accommodating . Room very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and Clean / Recommendable

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dunkin dounuts is in the opposite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: pillows were great
Cons: small frig and microwave would male it better - don't need iron or ironing board
Location: there was nothing there
room was comfortable but not much around to do in the area - book in lobby with attractions was outdated - half the Alpaca farms are out of business