Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by john Beckley from the inn Holliday valley

the staff was smirkly disrespectful

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Overall, we had a good experience and would return again in the future. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and the heat worked well. Wifi worked great. The breakfast had enough options to satisfy both of us. We were able to get discount lift tickets for Holiday Valley from the front desk, which was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 15, 2016
The Inn was close to the lifts. The kids had fun in the pool. The rooms were nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Ohio

Just ok.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The breakfast was well-attended, but there was only one choice of protein. The room had plenty of space for our family of four. However the bathroom tile and shower were either stained or not clean. Tile and grout were broken in a few places. The overall price could have been better if booked directly through the hotel, as we wanted ski packages. Also, the hotels.com website says you will not be charged until your stay, I was charged $189 the day I booked and was told if I cancelled there would be a fee. In the future we will look for a cheaper place to stay. But we will return to holiday valley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, nothing special

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hotel staff were great, hotel was average, continental breakfast was terrible. Our fan in the room kept us up all night. Room was clean though and otherwise comfy.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by christopher from Portland ME

Nice off season stay at a ski resort.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The inn was just ramping up for the season so it was quiet. Good sized room. The buildings are a little tired but they were still painting and freshing up before the season started. The gym was a mess. Breakfast was weak which counts a lot for me.
5 out of 5
by judy from cleveland, ohio

nice ski resort with a casino nearby. *****

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
My room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly. I would definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Overnigher in James.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Booked this Inn based on the price and will judge it with that in mind. Nice big clean room slight marred by a smell of antiquity. Firm beds, plenty of pillows and all the heating/AC you need. The free wifi was strong with good speed. Easy to get to location and fairly quite. The included breakfast was basic and as you would expect plastic cutlery and plates/bowls. It probably had everything you need for a early start. Overall it was good for the money.