Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, De.

First stay in Ellicottville

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, comfort, location, hospitality, several great restaurants within walking distance
Cons: I guess to make it larger as it filled quickly
Location: Many shops in town : clothing, antiques, cheese, chocolates, ice cream, a brewing company, winery, ski resorts, golf and much more.
.We were traveling to Olean NY and Buffalo NY to visit family. All Olean hotels were booked so we chose the Wingate in Ellicottville. Outstanding hotel in quaint little town. Close to both cities . Thanks expedia for the suggestion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Booked through Expedia and even though the hotel was empty and we offered to pay the difference, hotel refused to give us a king bed. They also promised chocolates would be in our room on arrival as this was our anniversary. No chocolates or mention of our anniversary . No water or pop in the drink dispenser. All sold out and no change return either. What ever happened to customer service?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachelle from Saginaw, MI

Great Place to Stay for All

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Charming little town, great hotel with a comfy bed, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast. The breakfast attendant was awesome! She was making waffles! The only thing I would change is the temp of the pool. My die-hard swimmers lasted 10 minutes before they had to get out from the cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Boston

Experienced Business Traveler Enjoyed His Stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
I travel for business, constantly; I'm a Diamond Member with Hilton and have attained "Grand-Poo-Bah" status with Marriott as well. I loved this hotel! It clean, quiet, and comfortable; the staff was exceedingly kind and the neighborhood surrounding features a vibrant restaurant scene...which was a total surprise! If I come back to area I'm definitely staying here again. The hotel isn't going to wow you with eminities, but has all of the basics you'll need to enjoy a nice stay. I've read other reviews complaining about the breakfast, but it's exactly what the Hampton Inn provides every morning and I had no complaints. Also, right across the street is a nice, comfortable cafe (Coffee Culture) if you want something more substantial. Again, I'd absolutely recommend staying here. :) Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R Bruce from Pittsburgh

Visit Griffis Sculture Park

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was quiet this time of year and it couldn't been better. Huge room, comfortable bed, very friendly service. The breakfast was a little weak, but with a full house I'm sure it would have been much better. Had a great stay! Make sure that you check out Griffis Sculture Park nearby. Fascinating! And quite beautiful.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EWA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Comfortable, Clean, & Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location. Easy walk to the village shops, restaurants, and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great hotel. It is a new building with great staff and a clean, friendly atmosphere. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold items. The location is superb: just 1.5 miles from Holiday Valley and walking distance from downtown Ellicottville. Overall, money well spent. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Good hotel, great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, breakfast, up to date.
Cons: No, all good!
Location: Great locations for the bars and restaurants.
Very pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and up to date. The pool was a big hit with the kids. Pleasant lobby and a very good breakfast (particular mention to the lady doing breakfasts - a credit to the hotel). The position in the centre of town was also very good. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay while skiing

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, conveniently located in Ellicottville village, 5 minutes from ski hills. 1 block to restaurants, supermarket and coffee shop across the street. Everything was great, except for the breakfast which was just ok. I would have liked more fresh fruit and veggies.