Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Great Hotel close to skiing!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly service, good breakfast, excellent hot tub, clean room!
Location: Great location! Close to skiing and downtown Ellicottville restaurants and shops!
Quick check in, clean room, good breakfast, terrific location to ski areas! The hot tub felt great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

At a ski resort with no snow!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The people working at breakfast were the nicest and most helpful people you could ever meet! Breakfast was good for this type of breakfast.
Cons: Decisions can be made at main desk even when manager is not there. "Kitchen" area in suite was lacking.
Location: Nice shopping and restaurants, but otherwise pretty dead when there is no snow for skiing.
We had non-refundable room reservations in this ski resort with no snow, but went anyway because we were visiting family in the area.Hotel was absolutely empty when we checked in. Family members were getting a couple hundred dollars a day reduction at their nearby condo because of no skiing. So we asked at the desk if they would help us out (four of us) with a room upgrade to a suite, but we were refused that night.. But the next day they gave us the upgrade to a suite for the remainder of our nights. The hotel got emptier and emptier throughout our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunks

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, clean hotel, have stayed there many times
Cons: Rules? Staff?
Drunken guests coming back into hotel at 2:15 AM and hotel staff unable to get them to be quiet for another hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
This was a very clean hotel. The front desk staff was very polite. The hotel was in a great location. I will stay here again and also refer other people here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin S.

overpriced

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
There's no doubt this property is the BEST location in Ellicottville but doubling down on the rates for the monthly festivals stinks. Clean, functional rooms. Satisfactory breakfast. Beds and linens top notch. Couple of annoying problems: no TV guide in room, bedside lights didn't work Only real complaint was the price for a one-night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Clinton nj

Very nice

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than the 2 star rating

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice hotel, walking distance to several shops, restaurants and bars. Would definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Ellicottville,New York

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Close to all shops food entertainment!
A beautiful town in summer season too....great restaurants and the brew pub is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Brantford

Taste of Ellicotteville

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. The breakfast in the morning is great. The room was clean. Enjoyed our stay