Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel! Super clean and very nice staff! It is very conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Location: Perfect location in Allen, TX! Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Very caring and accommodating staff. Was going through a tough time emotionally and the guy checking me in at the counter came around and gave me a hug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was vey clean and inviting. Hotel staff was outstanding with customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious. Right next to Allen Event Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Body odor room

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the pool needs later hours and less cholrine the bed skirt should be change after each group leaves the appliances in the rooms should be operable
Location: In Allen Texas, many restaurants within walking distance
Upon arriving at Courtyard in Allen Texas they don't have accommodations for my party so I'm put in a hearing disability room that smell so foul of body odor. I went directly to the front desk to be transferred to a different room and am told there aren't any, the staff will come spray air freshner. At this point its already 12 midnight so I need to sleep here....The mini refridgerator is broken so I called and asked to have someone look at it, I'm told its broken and hopefully its safe I could use the fridge down at the front desk. I also took a picture of the bed skirt that had blood in a 2 inch diameter that was not changed on the second day of my stay. We spoke to the manager in hope of a discount because this was rated a 3 or 4 star hotel and we got 2 star service. The manager says because we went through expedia to reserve the room there was nothing they could do. I'm highly irriated with this experience, and it will hinder my ever using expedia again for my reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by James P., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you, first and foremost, for providing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. It is evident that we fell short of your expectations, and in turn have fallen short of ours. I am sorry to learn that you left our hotel unsatisfied, as is our goal to provide a memorable experience for each and every Guest. Please know that your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate department heads for review to ensure your experience was a one-time thing. We certainly hope to have another opportunity to serve you better should your travels return you to Allen, Texas. Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hello! We are pleased that you found your visit with us relaxing. We hope to serve you in the future should your travels return you to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival
5 out of 5
by Paige Fretwell

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Paige Fretwell, We are so glad you found our hotel to be excellent. We certainly hope to serve you well in the future, should your travels return you to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan from Arkansas

Fantastic Property!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We drove down from Little Rock, AR, for a wedding. The majority of the wedding party and attendants stayed at the same location. It was in the perfect location, close to the Newlyweds home, the rehearsal dinner and the hall where the wedding was held. I cannot express the gratitude that I have for your staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hello Susan! We are certainly pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel and staff. Thank you for coming down from Arkansas and I hope everything went as planned with the wedding. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you should your travels return you to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by Albert from Austin

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, but lobby area was not very clean on Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels