Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very nice,close to lots of shopping and main hwy

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed for 3 days. Everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast included wasn't really worth it. Very little selection so if you have a picky eater, might not be worth the extra. Max you can do is 2 adults and 2 kids. If it's 3 adults in your room one ends up having to pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Website misleading on this hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Pretty from the outside and lobby was well maintained.
Cons: Parking, the attitude of the staff and HOUSEKEEPING!
When we arrived, the hotel parking area was under construction, so we had to park in the adjacent parking garage. However, the elevators were broken and we had use the stairs with a disabled husband and two children. We told the hotel staff of this and the response was "yeah, we know." They didn't even tell us when we checked in. The room was ok. The king size bed was nice, but the sofa couch had metal springs sticking through the "mattress". So the kids were miserable and ended up sleeping with us. Housekeeping didn't replace any coffee and toiletries the first cleaning, so we had to go downstairs and get them. Housekeeping came after 6 pm to clean the room the second night. We were exhausted from the day and had no desire to get out while they cleaned the room. We've stayed all over the world and never had such a misleading representation of the hotel. We were very disappointed. We were hoping to stay here each month when we visited the area, but we will be finding another hotel to do so. The staff was less than enthusiastic when we even spoke to them throughout the 4 day stay. When I checked out, the front desk person said that she would get the manager to call me and discuss...as of this review....I've not heard from the hotel yet. I do not recommend this hotel. It's conveniently located to shopping, but I'll take my chances in the future and drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Favorite place to stay in Allen.

Posted May 31, 2017
Great for shopping and food within walking distance. Great prices and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Mahmood Popal, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in making sure that all our guests leave happier then when they arrived. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Mahmood Popal
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our favorite place to stay in the northeast Dallas area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel but a Hassle With the Bill Ruins Stay

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Needed to park across the street in a tight spot.
Our first tip off that we shouldn't have bought the vouchers was when we asked when breakfast was and the front desk told us it wasn't free as we were going to our room. We turned back around and said we had bought the rate with breakfast included. The front desk person told us if we would come back sometime later, there would be vouchers, but not right then. We dutifully return later and a different person locates these vouchers for us. In the morning we used the vouchers without much incident. Our trip was then cut dramatically short. We had prepaid for 2 nights and four vouchers and had to check out after one night. Our suite was over $200 a night, but they told us they could not refund anything. At this point, facing a long drive, we brought out our vouchers at the Starbucks counter. They had in writing that they were good until the following morning and listed a free drink per person and a "breakfast" item. The barista said all she had were the left over wrapped up items that we could choose from, and she started making our drinks. You probably know what happened next--they charged us for everything (to our incidental card). I called back to ask them to adjust our bill. They said they can't do anything until their accounting department opens, and even then they can't guarantee if or when accounting will return our call. We should just keep calling. They are going to open an "investigation". Sounds like fun, right? Originally, I enjoyed the hotel. Balcony is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 5, 2017
clean and good recommend ................. .... .
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was lousey and overpriced
5 out of 5
by Brendan

conference stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a conference and everything was great. The hotel, the conference areas, the local restaurants, golf, shopping, etc. all great.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Exactly what I needed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic! It's a modern property with all the luxury one could want. I also really enjoyed the pool - it's actually useful for someone who likes to do laps (if slightly short).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lots of shopping

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel in thriving area convenient shopping and food choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Mahmood Popal, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Mahmood Popal