Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Body odor room

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the pool needs later hours and less cholrine the bed skirt should be change after each group leaves the appliances in the rooms should be operable
Location: In Allen Texas, many restaurants within walking distance
Upon arriving at Courtyard in Allen Texas they don't have accommodations for my party so I'm put in a hearing disability room that smell so foul of body odor. I went directly to the front desk to be transferred to a different room and am told there aren't any, the staff will come spray air freshner. At this point its already 12 midnight so I need to sleep here....The mini refridgerator is broken so I called and asked to have someone look at it, I'm told its broken and hopefully its safe I could use the fridge down at the front desk. I also took a picture of the bed skirt that had blood in a 2 inch diameter that was not changed on the second day of my stay. We spoke to the manager in hope of a discount because this was rated a 3 or 4 star hotel and we got 2 star service. The manager says because we went through expedia to reserve the room there was nothing they could do. I'm highly irriated with this experience, and it will hinder my ever using expedia again for my reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by James P., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you, first and foremost, for providing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. It is evident that we fell short of your expectations, and in turn have fallen short of ours. I am sorry to learn that you left our hotel unsatisfied, as is our goal to provide a memorable experience for each and every Guest. Please know that your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate department heads for review to ensure your experience was a one-time thing. We certainly hope to have another opportunity to serve you better should your travels return you to Allen, Texas. Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Dawna

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hello Dawna, We would like to thank you for providing a 5 out of 5 star rating for our hotel. Providing great service and memorable experiences for our Guests is the top priority, and it's always nice to know when we achieve doing so. We look forward to the next chance to serve you should your travels bring you back to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, staff was friendly, hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
To A verified traveller, On behalf of the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are always pleased to know when we provide a 5-star level of service to our Guests! We look forward to doing so again, should your travels bring you back to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real quite.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Walls a little thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
To A verified traveller, Thank you for providing your rating and review of our hotel. We apologize that your stay wasn't as quiet as you would've like it to be, and I have passed this information onto our General Manager and Engineering department for quality assurance. We look forward to serving you better the next time you find yourself in Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, I just wanted to thank you for the rating that you provided our hotel. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so, and we look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful experience overall. Great room, close to everything. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Super friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Guest Services Management, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be sure to personally thank our staff for providing great service for you! We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect in every way!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I was highly pleased by my choice to stay at this hotel for a variety of reasons: soon after I checked in and found my room, I could hear an infant screaming and crying just down the hall. So, I contacted the front desk and explained why I wanted to move. The courteous agent expedited the change, and I was settled into another room within a mere ten minutes. That's what I call exemplary customer service. Plus, the proximity to a variety of restaurants and shopping rates high in my opinion. Even quick access to highway 75 was easy. Friendly staff and a clean room made it all worth my while. I will definitely return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Guest Services Management, Hotel Management
Dear SBP, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were interrupted by other Guests, but I am very pleased to know that we were able to get you settled in comfortably. I will pass your kind words onto the Front Desk and thank them personally for addressing your concerns quickly. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Best Courtyard I've Ever Used

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Service
Cons: Housekeeping operations; took a VERY long time to get my room cleaned one da.
The service was on par with my Ritz Carlton experience. I was starting to wonder if they thought I was a celebrity until I watched them provide the same service to another customer. Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Guest Services Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are always excited to know that our staff provided great service to our Guests, as our goal is to create memorable experiences. I will be sure to thank them personally for meeting and exceeding your expectations on a service level. I have provided your feedback to the appropriate department heads to ensure we follow our Guest expectations of cleanliness and time taken to assist our Guests. We look forward to serving you again should your travels return you to Allen, Texas! Kindest Regards, James Percival Guest Services Manager